We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodwards Resort & Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodwards Resort & Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Lisbon, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I'm not sure what everyone is talking about with the bad reviews. We stayed in room 47 it was clean quiet and close to the pool. We loved it and will be back again. The room was attached to the pool and made this easier to access. We will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear our accommodations suited your needs and we do hope you will come back again in the future.

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Whenever we are in the area, we stay at Woodward's. It is located in the middle of all the things we do. For the past few times we have stayed at the newer place, up the road. We have always had a good room. It is showing it age and could use a face lift, but it serves the purpose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart_Bear
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have been working on capital improvement projects and will continue to do so. Some of our most recent improvements include; new restaurant carpeting, new pool dehumidification system & pool paint and new outdoor tennis fencing. In addition to this, we have more projects scheduled for...

Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed for columbus day weekend with our 3 year-old. The rooms certainly are a bit dated but they're perfectly fine. What makes this place is the amenities- an awesome (and really clean) indoor pool and jacuzzi, a seasonal outdoor pool, tennis courts, a playground, shuffleboard, a game room with pool table, and a duck pond stocked with trout and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groovytmoney
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Marlborough
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This pertains to the original Woodwards at 527 US Rt. 3, Lincoln NH. Stayed there for 3 nights Columbus day weekend 2014. Decisions to stay was based on positive reviews and attractive lease rate So the good stuff is the staff was friendly, housekeeping was very good, breakfast was also very good (did not eat dinner there). Bad stuff -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gofredo
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear your wife took a fall on the wet floor. The cracked and peeling pain in your bathroom has been addressed and fixed. We are glad to hear overall, you felt our hotel was a great value in the area and our staff provided good service. We do hope you...

high Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

It was dirty and shabby and in much need of a facelift. It was so remote that a taxi (only one apparently available for 80 people) was required to get into the nearest town. I had to report tissues stuffed into holes in my bathroom ceiling, rain poring in through the ceiling tiles when it rained and the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane F
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always do recommend to our bus tour guests that a taxi is the best option into downtown Lincoln as the 3.5 mile walk can be tough for some folks. In response to your comment about the leaking ceiling, are you sure you are not referring to...

Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Typical road side motel in the White Mountains area. The rooms are little dated but comfortable. The outdoor and indoor pools were great for the kids and the location was central in terms of taking in the area attactions. There is also a playground and a shuffleboard court, so there other things to do. We did not use the game...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osteome
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Uvalde, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I was very pleased with accommodations. I was very disappointed that pictures online were for the main resort. So when I got there my accommodations were down road and not near as nice. The outside and inside very dated. It was very clean and beds were very comfortable. The decor was very outdated. Nice amenities. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RVTex
Westford, MA
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This was a one night trip for a wedding. Checking in was pleasant and quick. The room was clean, but no back up toilet paper. The TV was old and reception was poor. Couldn't get many channels. Beds weren't as comfortable as I've seen in other hotels. Didn't use the inside pool, but checked it out. Well kept and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Countingman
York, Maine
Reviewed 5 October 2014

In late Sept, 2014, my husband and I spent a night there with our 7 year old granddaughter. What a hit the indoor pool was. The pool room was neat and clean, and the water was checked at regular intervals. We loved the jacuzzi as well. You could spend a week there and never leave the property...there is tennis, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Nashua, NH
Reviewed 5 October 2014

#1 priority for me is that the room be clean. We visited last weekend for thr Gathering of the Scottish Clans, one of the busiest times in the area. Check-in was quick, room was clean, and staff was friendly. Though the palce was packed we got into the restaurant in a fair amount of time and had a fine mean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nashuanh5
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.1 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
179 reviews
4.3 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
218 reviews
0.7 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,013 reviews
3.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: RM384 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Jersey
over a year ago
27 days ago
Bury, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "better" rooms are at the main location as opposed to the Inn location.”
 of 5 bubbles slamnjan, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the indoor pool building in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles beachtraveler2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms in main lodge are better. This suite is in a different building that was taken over by Woodwards after bankruptcy”
 of 5 bubbles V6731PLjennifera, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always choose the room near the check in office area.”
 of 5 bubbles willoh2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajaxme, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5