We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eastgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Eastgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great tool service , comfortable environment , very clean , awesome staff . Wish beds were a little softer but it does the job. Not to mention it's around a great little town and awesome view of the mountains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshua249166
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Drove up from Boston with my youngest to ski the next day at Bretton Woods, arriving at 10pm. Very nice manager. Room clean. When my son closed the bathroom door with the knob lock in the manager came and solved the problem. At $99/night for two twins, would definitely go back if I need a quick place to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and very friendly service. Harry at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable of area events. Nice renovations. Clean rooms and trustworthy staff. There is a Food Co op across the street and easy access to the interstate. I would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyFromNH
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Eastgate Inn on two occasions since November 2016 -- Once as a last-minute reservation alone and then in December with my husband. From my initial call, the managers of the property were nothing but friendly and professional. The rooms are clean, warm & comfortable and the location is conveniently located to all amenities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConchyFritters
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is extremely over priced, the room was frigid, and upon calling the front desk (the heat had been on for at least an hour) we were told by the owner "Don't touch it! Do not touch it!" in reference to the heater in the room. The cold in our room was so severe that we could not take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Eastgate-littleton, Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Because she was unhappy about paying for pet in room the rest of the stay was down hill. They asked for extra and received 3 blankets the asked for more. Through out the stay they were in and out of the room checking in back of truck with the room door wide open. They had turned the heater (which are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked a stay with them to go skiing, but unfortunately got hurt the week before. I tried to cancel my reservation more than 48 hrs in advance, as per their policy. They denied my cancellation, and I can't even figure out why. I can't barely understand the guy over the phone. Avoid this place at all costs. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. We ask all our customer to read our hotel policy before check in and while they are booking rooms online. We never had received your call before 1 week of the reserve date. We have your checked in date in our system on 31st Dec. 2016 around 6:18 PM and Checked out on 1st Jan. 2017....

Falmouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 12/30 and 12/31/16. We drive from MA and had planned to leave our dogs with friends in the area. But when we hit there those plans changed so we were forced to keep them. I saw the pet policy posted so we kept them in our car. We went to Walmart and bought a heater to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna1024
Eastgate-littleton, Owner at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience but The additional $150 PET Fee is a valid charge. Upon checkout, we found that the non-pet room had two dogs and another small animal. This was never disclosed to the property at the time of booking or check in. The police officer was able to confirm that you did indeed have these animals which you...

boston
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This meticulous family owned property is now my home away from home in the White Mountains. Harry, the owner, is on site 24hr. My room felt more like a suite. Immaculate with a home like feel. This Inn is in Littleton NH, prime location with exceptionally low rates. A neighboring in 5 miles away is 3-4 times his price. Same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j06
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked the Inn based on the reviews, and I was a tiny bit disappointed upon arrival. The gentleman at check-in was extremely nice and welcoming. I had requested a non-smoking room, and while he assured as all rooms were non-smoking now, he did assign us to a room that used to allow smoking (he was very upfront about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler101625
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss...

Gaithersburg
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here while on vacation and not knowing what to expect making the reservations online were pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk and I presume owner was very nice. The rooms weren't your typical chain motel room, but brought back memories as a kid of staying at an owner run roadside motel. It was very clean with a front and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Eastgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Eastgate Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Sorry for the inconvenience about the bathroom size. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
692 reviews
1.2 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
227 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
38 reviews
23.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
0.1 km away
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Exit 41 Travel Inn
#1 of 4 in Littleton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Eastgate Inn

Address: 335 Cottage St, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561-4121 (Formerly Eastgate Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Price Range: RM383 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eastgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastgate Motor Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastgate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eastgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are on ground floor with main doors facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ConchyFritters, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They do have rooms that used to be smoking rooms - specifically request non-smoking room if you are super sensitive to the smell”
 of 5 bubbles traveler101625, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-Smoking/Smoking, No Pet/Pet and Regular rooms are always non-smolking and non-pet dues to possible allergic reactions.”
 of 5 bubbles scottrZ9052IE, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Littleton Diner 145 Main St., Littleton, NH 03561, Good Breakfast and Lunch”
 of 5 bubbles MrSully, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had our worse experience at reception”
 of 5 bubbles eundzys, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay