We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Friendly Beaver Campground

    99 Cochran Hill Rd, New Boston, NH 03070-3906
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New BostonSee available hotels in New Boston
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good12%
    • Average19%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible23%
    2 weeks ago
    “Decent Campground, Unfriendly Staff”
    2 weeks ago
    “THE NASTY BEAVER”
    Public Wifi
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 47 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The "Friendly" Beaver unfortunately did not live up to its name. First, I will expand on the positive aspects of this campground...the pool area is decently large enough to accommodate a busy campground, the bathrooms are private and kept clean, well stocked store, and front...More

    1  Thank areviewer525
    Response from FriendlyBeaver, Owner at Friendly Beaver CampgroundResponded 1 week ago

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you were happy with our amenities and staff. We are truly sorry that you were not happy with your experience at our campground. We certainly try to please all of our guests, but clearly...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The Campground has many seasonal campsites that are very run down, cluttered and look dirty.We booked a full hook-up for our 42 ft fifth wheel and got a water and electric. We were supposed to have cable but had none as did the campers on...More

    Thank Nautdave
    Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights out of season as our first stop on a trip round New England with young children. First time we'd stayed on a US RV site so nothing to compare with at this stage! I liked the fact that you were...More

    1  Thank Travelling_Bird
    Reviewed 21 September 2015

    Friendly Beaver campground is a unusual mix of the good, the bad and the ugly. After speaking with the one of the work campers, she stated that they have nearly 300 sites and the vast majority of them are seasonal sites of all shapes, sizes...More

    2  Thank EnjoyFreePower
    Reviewed 15 September 2015

    This campground is a mix of nice and not so nice. I came in after the store closed and a woman was very nice and came out of her RV and assisted us in getting to our camping spot. But, we would have to say...More

    Thank KC C
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • New Boston
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Northeast Cafe
    15 reviews
    2.59 km away
    High Street Farmhouse
    68 reviews
    11.30 km away
    The Riverhouse Cafe
    10 reviews
    12.34 km away
    Toll Booth Tavern
    50 reviews
    12.73 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Francestown Village Store
    15 reviews
    7.53 km away
    AG Paintball
    14 reviews
    8.31 km away
    Greenfield State Park NH
    40 reviews
    12.41 km away
    Purgatory Falls - Lower Falls
    7 reviews
    12.95 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Friendly Beaver Campground staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for the transient spots in the field."
    Read review
    "I would definitely recomend being very clear on what site you have reserved, we had reserved a specific one..."
    Read review
    "there are not rooms as this is a campground"
    Read review
    "If you are tenting, look for the wooded sites as in any campground."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing