We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fox Ridge Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fox Ridge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fox Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when we visited Story Land. It is in a very convenient location, easy to get to Story Land and various restaurants. The staff we encountered were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate and nice to have when we wanted to get out to Story Land in a hurry. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swimgirl
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Storyland is such a great treat for the children it's something they will always remember. Your comments about our very friendly staff was a big hit with the team here. Your daughters blanket should of been neatly folded on the beds and those issues have been addressed with our housekeeping...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have been coming to the Foxrige in North Conway for many years (15-20) It is always a great stay with friendly staff and clean facility.The outside pool area has always been clean and presentable. Very resent upgrades to the chairs and outside bar have made the pool area that mush more desirable. The staff is always friendly and willing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us year after year. It is nice to hear you appreciate the upgrades to the outdoor pool area, the views are amazing. Your mention of the friendly staff always ready to help out was great. We are already looking forward your next visit. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Springfield
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is not really a resort. The carpet in the hall needs updating or at least cleaning. The locks in the doors are very old (most hotels use electronic keys these days). The sink is outside the bathroom, and there is no hook for towels. We even didn't get new bar soaps after first night, Hot breakfast is OK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 649,001
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm surprised the breakfast buffet only got an "OK" from you., Our guests rave about the complimentary buffet and how much is there. The Water Park is 40,000 square feet and the water temperature is always 82 degrees. Unfortunately we have no control over the traffic in North Conway on...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable on a beautifully landscaped and scenic area. Breakfast was great and staff is very nice. Went as a couple and there are a lot of kids so if you dont care for a lot a kids at breakfast and at the pool, this may not be the place for you. Seems like a phenomenal family resort. Families and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soboston2014
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Soboston2014, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You are right, the gardens and ground are beautiful. The Alcove room that you had is perfect for your return visit with the grandchildren. We look forward to it! Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I traveled to Conway with my three kids and did not know what to expect when I arrived. They still use real keys and the rooms are a little dated, but let me tell you the kids loved it. We had a queen double with an joining smaller room with two twins and its own t.v.. The room also had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt H
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Matt H, What a great review! It's great to hear that the kids had so much fun. Your right the pools are great! We look forward to you returning again and again. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Kids loved getting away right after school was out! Very affordable through groupon. Would take the kids again. Lots of free stuff for the kids, pools, minature golf,smores in the evening, and even popsicles at the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina p
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Christina P, So glad you found us through Groupon. Sounds like the family used all the activities here at the resort. Did you get to try the Frisbee golf? Next visit maybe. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Fox Ridge Resort this summer. I use the resort as my base camp to explore all that the White Mountains region has to offer. Fox Ridge is excellent for what I am looking for: A good bed, a clean room, nice amenities, close to town, and a quality breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hiking-the-Whites
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Hiker in the White Mountains, What a great place to explore! I have done many of the local hikes and never seem to get bored. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Chef Crystal and her culinary team work hard to make breakfast great. Hope to see you again before the snow. Chuck and the...

Milton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Spent one night at Fox Ridge when we were passing through the area. Excellent location, lots of free activities for families with young children. Great full breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again. Staff were extremely helpful making are reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet Y
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Your comments on our extremely helpful staff was a big hit with the whole team. We look forward to your return visit. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team.

Lawrence, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked two night stay 4-5 July at the resort a week earlier. On Thursday afternoon. A sever thunder storm blow over two extremely large trees into my house. I called at 6pm to canceled. Was told I couldn't get a fund refund due to their cancelation policy. I asked if I could change the dates to another weekend to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeasonedTraveler4029
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seasoned Traveler, We do have a 48 hour cancellation policy but will gladly extend the current reservation to a future date at no cost. Please call me directly next time you are traveling to the Mount Washington Valley. Chuck Randall

peabody, ma
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just spent a weekend at the Fox Ridge with 3 girls and 3 moms. We had a loft room and split the cost. However, the loft area is poorly ventilated and the AC did not seem to make its way up there. The rest of the room was comfortable but no one wanted sleep in the loft. With that being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judy c
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Judy C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize that the air conditioner in the loft room wasn't working correctly, I know our maintenance department worked on it right away to fix the problem. We would love to have you back for the next girls weekend away! Thank you, Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,318 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
588 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: RM521 - RM1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fox Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fox Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles deepa163, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay more for "better view"...all rooms offer good views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a 2nd floor room so you don't have to hear as much foot traffic from above.”
  • crowded but functional closet area
  • adjoining room door, plus outside door. Other bed is right up to the wall.
  • Clean if dated room
  • reasonable amount of space
  • sink outside the rest of the washroom. LOTS of nice towels!
 of 5 bubbles MJB62, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles IK152, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“AS far as we could tell all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 51PJR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5