We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

CancelonUS$166*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$166*
Great Deal
US$179*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,195: English reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful meeting. Food was wonderful and christine our serverg went above and beyond for us. We have had many meetings here and I jave always been completely satisfied. If you need a large room the harbors edge room os wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Shannon P - Thank you for your ongoing business and for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. We pride ourselves on being the perfect location for all types of meetings, leisure travel or business travel. Our team of dedicated meeting professionals, like Christine, take great care of you and all of our guests. Much of our...

Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We had a great time, this hotel was very close to all the places I wanted to see and go to. the staff were more than helpful in all aspects of this trip, the rooms was very clean and comfortable,I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbara d
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings barbara d - Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel with others. We take great pride in ensuring all guests receive a clean room, fantastic service and are able to make the most out of their time in Portsmouth. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton and please come stay Harborside again soon!...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Husband, 9 year old & I stayed here for a long weekend. Hotel was clean and staff were super friendly. Daughter loved the pool and sitting at the small bar to eat ice cream and look out the huge glass windows at the water. Had a huge rainstorm outside that made its way into our room and within minutes someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Melissa S - Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. We pride ourselves on being the perfect getaway for a weekend with family or a quiet weekend for two. The team works extremely hard to ensure all facets of each persons stay is taken care of. We hope that...

North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My town had a Sheraton in the 90's that was run down and thread bare and eventually it lost its flag. I guess I had a bad first impression of Sheratons because if it. So, this is the first Sheraton I've ever stayed in. It's and older hotel, with a somewhat odd shape due to the shape of it's lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherlockzz
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Sherlockzz - Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience as a conference attendee at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. I am so pleased you were pleasantly surprised, maybe enough to give more Starwood properties an opportunity. Our teams job is to be warm, welcoming and assist our guests in their objectives whether that be attending a meeting...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff are friendly and always willing to go above and beyond to help out. Comfortable, recently renovated rooms. Everyone at the front desk has been amazing and helped me out many times, especially Alan and Sarah. The food and drinks at the riverwatch bar are tasty and Brad is the best bartender in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam S
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Adam S - Thank you so much for your positive review of the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. We truly enjoy creating memorable experiences and our associates all go the extra step to produce memorable experiences for our guests. Alan, Sarah and Brad are great examples of individuals who will go out of their way for our guests. Thank you...

Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 26 May 2015

As the group 'adventure planner' I was responsible for find a property for (4) couples on a (4) day weekend. I've stayed here before and was pleased with location and facilities. While not the newest Portsmouth property, their people make it the best. The 'front four' of Maggie, Brian, Nicole and especially Christopher made us feel like long lost friends...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david f
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings david t - Thank you for your review regarding your experience at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. You are correct that we are not Portsmouth's newest hotel but I agree wholeheartedly that we are the best! It is the efforts of our team members such as Maggie, Brian,...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Friendly and responsive staff. Disappointed in the double suite for the price. The kitchen and bathrooms were dated. It had commercial grade carpeting throughout. We found out that night that we couldn't have a roll away bed for our son because the suites are privately owned. There is a sliding door with chairs and tables on the balcony but a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenglidd
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings jenglidd - Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. As you mentioned the biggest attribute of our condo units are their size. If you are looking to accommodate a larger number of guests this is the spot for you. As you also mentioned our team members are what...

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the Sheraton Harborside hotel in Portsmouth, NH. Because he was speaking at a conference at the hotel, and we were flying in from California, we opted to just stay there and not look for anything more intriguing. Because we received the "group rate" we were in a small room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGWcruiser
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings RGWcruiser - Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. It sounds like we met but did not exceed your expectations and for that I apologize. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to connect with me directly at tharris@sheratonportsmouth.com or 603.559.2617....

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 11 May 2015

From the valet, to front desk, to room service the staff at the Harborside is outstanding. Everyone was friendly and wanted to make our stay the best it could be. We travel quite a bit and I cannot remember the last time we had this good of staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Street8
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Street8 - Thank yuo for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel with others. Our team works diligently to meet and exceed all of our guest needs and expectations. Thank you again for recognizing us and we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future. Warm Regards, Tristan

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I was greeted Micah , from guest relations, very nice, I do stay several times a year and wanted to be sure I had all business needs met as well as ensure wonderful stay Very nice Club Level Cocktail lounge is comfortable with s beautiful view Valet staff ways welcoming Can't wait for my next stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Denise B - Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel. We love welcoming back regular guests and we appreciate your ongoing patronage. Our team members, such as Micah, are the key to us being able to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
0.6 km away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
3.6 km away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel is near the University of New Hampshire, shopping, dining, recreation and museums. Our accommodation has 13,000 square feet of event space for your next meeting or wedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Address: 250 Market St, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3478
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: RM813 - RM1,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portsmouth
Portsmouth Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#5 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is free wi-fi if you are a member of the Starwood loyalty program”
leslietravelsalot, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above the second floor are quieter unless you are directly over the atrium.”
BobG951, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevator will be nicer”
k_m_thar, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the hotel and not in the townhouses, if you need a bigger room stay at the Residence Inn across the street.”
MassMom2014, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“large and sunny corner suite facing east for the sunrise...”
switfish, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$166* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
HotelQuicklyUS$210
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates