We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Anchorage Inn - Rochester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here for one night. I was picking up my kid from camp and this place was recommended by the camp. Its an old motel Lovely place. Had a very nice pool that was in great condition. The bedroom was a funny experience. You could only see the TV from one of the beds, but the beds were comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank gammij
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to see you again in future. More 

New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly. Hotel is being renovated and they're doing a great job. Wonderful out door pool well landscaped and comfortable seating area around pool. Picnic tables and grilling area too. Lots of land around hotel. Rooms are clean and updated. Good breakfast offerings and staff is helpful. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Halena S
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving your feedback. It means a lot to us. We always work hard to make our guest's stay comfortable. We really appreciate your time behind writing a review. We thank you so much for staying with us and look forward to see you again. Thank you. More 

Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My daughter and I have stayed here twice and both times were very pleased with the accommodations. Very friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We found the beds to be very comfortable. We are planning a trip for next year and plan to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank tacoma1224
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor.com Your review means a lot to us and it can make a big impact in terms of reservations. We work hard to make guest stay more clean & comfortable. We really appreciate your comment. Thank you again for staying with us... More 

Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,666 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Old carpet is clean enough, as is the room. Just old dated, out of the way. Good enough for a night stay on the coast and on the weekend. Lots of building materials stored on front sidewalks. This actually should be stored in an area that interferes with guest rooms. This will do if in high season another alternative not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your feedback. More 

Travellers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The place was fine, all told. The only part that was a bit unsettling was a whole bunch of people loudly talking with music in front of their rooms. Once I got in my room, though, I couldn't hear them at all and slept very well!

Helpful?
Thank Manofheart84
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest comment. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Facilities need repair. Room door lock did not lock properly. Bathroom door did not close. Front window screen was ripped. Bk window lock was falling off. One ceiling light was not working. Non smoking room needed to be aired out on entry due to smoking smell. Outdoor glass tables needed to be cleaned. Inside closet door could use a full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. All ceiling lights are working properly. What was happen during your stay is switch was covered by a window curtain. We will work on your opinion. Thank you so much for staying with us.... More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Staff is very pleasant to deal with and understanding. They work hard to make sure that each & every room is neat and clean. Continental breakfast is fresh and tasty. Grounds are well maintained and the shrubbery and trees flourish. The rooms are completely remodeled including brand new A.C. & Heater- PTAC units. They got specious rooms and refrigerator &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steven19732016
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience here on Tripadvisor.com The fact that you mentioned that you like our continental breakfast, ground, room and amenities it means a lot to us. We love to read that you have enjoyed a lot staying with us. Thank you for sharing your review. More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying here with my family on a temporary basis and this place is great! I couldn't ask to be treated any better! The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean! They come by everyday to make sure we have toilet paper and towels and to change our trash. There is free breakfast everyday. If you are looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Good service. Nothing bad to write. Definitely the best weekly motel in rochester. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a temporary place to live. They are also one of the only motels i know of that allows dogs!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for staying with us...!!!! More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here for three weeks and the service was great and the people are so nice and came by everyday to ask if we needed anything for if we wanted the room cleaned or anything. Plus they had the breakfast everyday which was a huge help with two children we didnt have to go out every morning to feed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsreason020716
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us....!!!! More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
10.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
24.1 km away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#2 of 3 in Sanford
49 reviews
31.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to the Anchorage Inn of Rochester, a gateway to the New Hampshire's Lakes Region and White Mountains. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm and fun of Lake Winnipesaukee. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches, tax-free shopping at area malls and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm of Lake Winnipesaukee. Our property is surrounded by trees, lush lawns a pond for nature lovers. an outdoor pool (seasonal)for relaxation picnic areas (barbecue grills on site) Take a hike or take a nature walk..There is plenty here to fit your lifestyle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anchorage Inn - Rochester

Address: 13 Wadleigh Rd., Rochester, NH 03867
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Price Range: RM369 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Anchorage Inn - Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Anchorage Inn - Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Anchorage Inn - Rochester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Milton, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Anchorage Inn - Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Other local hotels nearby have better rates and better accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles GovyGirl, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
  • Tape and paint drippings on lower tub
 of 5 bubbles jroihl, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 107 was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles 419catheriner, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“DON'T STAY HERE!!! Highway is heard all night long, walls are thin and everything about the place is misrepresented.”
 of 5 bubbles Freebird127, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find a different motel!”
 of 5 bubbles davidwO8970CI, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay