We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn

0.6 km from Waterville Valley centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
70 Packard's Rd, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn
 Click to rate
Hebron, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from our 12th President's Weekend in Waterville Valley at The Silver Fox. As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodations are most comfortable and the breakfasts like no other! Each year we notice something that has been updated so Tor and Susan definitely exhibit pride of ownership. We look forward to our stay each year and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macdoug81
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I think when a guest says "our 12 President's Day weekend...." it says more about our Inn than I can. Susan and I are glad that our Inn continues to appeal to you and many other guests year after year. See you next year.

Cambridge, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good and simple hotel, with clean rooms and good breakfast in the morning! Walking distance to the restaurant and close to a bus station to go to the ski resort. The internet service work nicely and the there is an happy hour event at night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovanniz169
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. I hope you return soon.

Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Staff- Great location, Accomodating & Helpful Staff- above and beyond! Very last minute hotel let us order from local restaurant and host a Team Dinner in their Kitchen- they provided us with Serving Pieces, Dinnerware and Flatware and arrange all the tables to accommodate our team- great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyl2477
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

We were glad to help you out and very happy you enjoyed your stay.

New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. After checking in we found out our friends were on another floor. The front desk staff gladly switched our room. The hotel was extremely well taken care of; clean and tidy even in the dead of winter when people are coming and going the entry was spotless with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck-Crow
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for recognizing that we are the "gem" of the valley. My wife, Chef Susan, and I feel our hotel is more of a bed & breakfast and treat the hotel and our guests in that manner. It means a lot to all of us when a guest takes the time to share such nice comments so other guests know...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to take our daughter skiing. The property itself was very conveniently located, about 10 minutes from the mountain, and 2 minutes from the village square. What we liked best was the cozy and welcoming atmosphere - the hot homemade breakfast spread, the fireplace in the lobby, and the friendly cats. Our usually shy 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. I hope you bring your daughter back soon.

Scituate,RI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked into lobby at 10:30 pm and we were greeted by Logan, the famous Cat!! It was a fun surprise( I had not read up on him before) Staff greeted us warmly, our room was just steps away from lobby. Fire place and lovely leather sofas in lounge area with large windows with snowy views of mountain. So close...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dzese
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your comments. I look forward to seeing you return.

Jamestown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel for the money. I have stayed at other hotels in area & was less then satisfied. Clean & comfortable hotel. Would stay there again. Went for a hockey tournament & others stayed at a different hotel in area. They were very disappointed in that hotel. We loved this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemariec504
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is not really equipped to accommodate hockey families due to the fact that have only single/double rooms.

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Third time staying here. It is one of the finest inns anywhere. Staff are very accommodating, Very good breakfast and late-afternoon social hour in a charming lounge with fireplace. Within walking distance of village shops and restaurants (not all open during the week however, so the ski-area atmosphere is not on a par with larger resorts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrE4447RC
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and comments. I hope you visit us again when the ski bug bites.

massachusetts
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Here's the deal. If cats-in-residence and older motel-style rooms/bathrooms are deal breakers, then the Silver Fox Inn is not for you. For everyone else ... Wow! Are you in for a treat if you stay here. We stayed for one week during school vacation and enjoyed every moment. From the cozy, rustic public areas, to the delicious breakfasts to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilene
Tor B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderfully thorough and thoughtfully complimentary review. While as the PR Manager I can't claim to be impartial, I must reiterate what this guest says about the owners and staff. From the moment you arrive you're going to be treated like a returning friend and if you're like most guests you will become friends with Tor and...

Midland Park
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Love coming back to the Silver Fox. It is like a home away from home. Breakfast is outstanding and homemade. Warm and cozy on a cold weekend! Beds are a little worn and the Inn is aging but that is what makes this place so unique and special. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Tor B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your continuing loyalty. FYI, we are in the process of updating all of our bedding including all double rooms now being upgraded to Double Queen beds. Come back soon and give one a test.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.2 km away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
228 reviews
0.2 km away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
15.7 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
179 reviews
20.4 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn

Address: 70 Packard's Rd, Waterville Valley, NH 03215 (Formerly Silver Fox Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Price Range: RM595 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fox Hotel Waterville Valley
Best Western Waterville Valley
Waterville Valley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Silver Fox Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a back room overlooking the woods and mountains. This year we had a front room and the view was not a good.”
 of 5 bubbles I6770KJjohns, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is nicest”
 of 5 bubbles terrymV8501HV, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We happened to get a room right by the kitchen and that was great because we used it several times in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles db_victorny, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had top floor end of corridor room, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles leapyear60, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May not want to stay near breakfast room if sleeping in is important. Guests eat early.”
 of 5 bubbles ghyun, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5