We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snowy Owl Inn

    41 Village Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$103
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good18%
    • Average20%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible24%
    Travellers talk about
    “ski lodge” (12 reviews)
    “white mountains” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$103
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$103
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (248)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 246 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    The woman at the front desk was rude.Old sheets and comforter, bathroom the jacuzzi was slimy and when the jets came on gunk came out into the water. Shower liner was slimy, when they cleaned the room they did clean the jaccuzzi, there was a...More

    Thank Beverly G
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I will never go back here again unless it falls into new hands!! Our ceiling leaked and we were transferred to a new studio(we had a kitchenette). I couldn’t really fault them for that-ice dams happen. This room started to leak also. They were accommodating-the...More

    2  Thank Erika S
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I would never stay here again, or recommend this place to a friend. When I arrived at the Inn at 7:20pm, the reception area was closed, and worse ... another guest I talked to the next morning, arrived at 4:30pm and encountered the same situation....More

    1  Thank Maria Jose B
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Please, don't go there! Awful smell everywere, expecially in bedroom. Carpet dirty, sheets not fresh and not ironed (I hope not the same used for the last guest!). Hiting and fridge incredibile noisy. We need to put parfumed tissues on lamps end switch of all...More

    1  Thank Simona F
    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    Only place I could find for a 2-day getaway. I would have been better off sleeping in my car. This place should not be allowed to call itself "Inn and Resort" Yes, it should be the last resort. The smell entering was a warning, the...More

    4  Thank beemer46209
    Common Man Inn & Spa
    334 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Plymouth
     
    Mt. Coolidge Motel
    620 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    Golden Eagle Lodge
    323 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Waterville Valley
     
    InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
    838 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$111 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Snowy Owl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • White Mountains >
    • Waterville Valley
    • Also Known As
    • Snowy Owl Hotel Waterville Valley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Nearby
    Golden Eagle Lodge
    323 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Common Man Inn & Spa
    334 reviews
    24.77 km away
     
    Mt. Coolidge Motel
    620 reviews
    19.23 km away
     
    InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
    838 reviews
    16.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coyote Grill
    283 reviews
    1.41 km away
    La Tasse
    17 reviews
    .09 km away
    La Hacienda Mexicana Restaurant
    48 reviews
    .06 km away
    Legends 1291 sports bar
    127 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterville Valley Golf Course
    32 reviews
    .55 km away
    Waterville Valley Ice Arena
    26 reviews
    .24 km away
    Town of Waterville Valley Recreation Department
    16 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Bookmonger
    10 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    annzo27
    14 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Steve H | Property representative |
    I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
    0
    Votes
    julietcho9
    5 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
    No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
    0
    Votes
    Rockport4
    2 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Steve H | Property representative |
    Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Simply don't go there"
    Read review
    "Don't stay - my best advice"
    Read review
    "Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
    Read review
    "Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing