We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Crescent Lake Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I was very impressed with the Lake Motel. The room was spotless and bigger than I expected. The queen size beds were very comfortable and the bedding was beautiful and the pillows were nice and fluffy. The room had everything we needed...a small fridge with a good size freezer, a microwave, coffee maker, dishes, silverware...just perfect. The view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Looking forward...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at this motel, the retro furniture is fantastic and the staff are excellent. Only suggestion would be thicker curtains to block out the bright outside lights if anyone is sleeping in the lounge. But overall a lovely, quiet motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowbox
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We take...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This motel is large but not visible from the street. The renovated rooms are nice and large. Ours had a kitchenette. The manager is very helpful and knows the town,tours,and restaurants. Much nicer than staying in a historic inn where you have to drag your suitcases up flights of stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RexallWillie
Bristol, England
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Loved this hotel, room was large with armchair, two big comfortable double beds , large bathroom, separate sink area and small kitchenette. Extremely clean. Just make sure you have a view of Crescent Lake!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorettaG87
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Looking forward...

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Our room which could quite easily be described as an apartment was situated in a brand new block built over the winter of 2015. Finished to a very high standard it punches above its 3 star rating. Superbly decorated and equipped with a bed that is so comfortable it's impossible to find words to describe. Very spacious with its own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike J
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay with us. We are excited to read your kind words about our property, location, rooms & services. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed in room 114, and did not expect a kitchenette! The unit is brand new, and the beds very comfortable. We enjoyed our 1 night stay. Unfortunately we didn't have a lot of time to really enjoy the beautiful setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Looking forward...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The Lake Motel exceeded our expectations (which were based on pictures from the internet, which simply cannot pass on the beauty of the place). It's such a romantic place overlooking the lake. The room we stayed in was modernly furnished and equipped. The owners/managers were nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our short stay, and will surely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TsachiB
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Looking forward...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

My family stayed here for the weekend of my brother's wedding, and I couldn't have asked for a nicer place. The owner was so kind and welcoming it felt like home. The room was cozy and a little dated, but it was furnished comfortably. I can't get over the view of the lake, canoeing across the lake, sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Looking forward...

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We traveled to New Hampshire for a wedding and spent the weekend at The Lake Motel. What a beautiful, serene place to relax for a few days. The property is lovely, overlooking Lake Crescent. There are kayaks for rental. We stayed at one of the renovated rooms separate from the main building. It was clean and very pretty. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Looking forward...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Lake Motel was the perfect home base for us on our trip to Wolfeboro. It was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and thoughtful, but the real highlight was the access to the lake. Canoes, kayaks, life vests, and fishing gear were all available for checkout from the office at no additional charge, and though we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
Dave P, Owner at Crescent Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. Looking forward...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
1.7 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
314 reviews
26.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
78 reviews
20.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
31.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
0.5 km away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#6 of 6 in Wolfeboro
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lake Motel feature guest rooms situated on expansive lawns overlooking Crescent Lake. Our new Summer House rooms include luxurious a King or 2 Queen size beds with incredible views of the lake all having a mini kitchen. Other rooms at the Lake House include cozy king size bedrooms, some with a fireplace all overlooking the lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crescent Lake Inn & Suites

Address: 282 S Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4445 (Formerly The Lake Motel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Price Range: RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
The Lake Hotel Wolfeboro
Lake Motel Wolfeboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Lake Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Salem, New Hampshire
Erwin, North Carolina
over a year ago
New York City, New York, USA
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crescent Lake Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a renovated room”
RexallWillie, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view”
LorettaG87, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of the lake. We stayed in the older building, if that's not your style ask for one of the newer rooms.”
erinsK8611UB, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the main building are older and a little less spacious. Either way, get a room that faces the lake. Can't beat that view.”
936claytons, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here ask to stay the NEW buildings only.”
sggggg, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5