We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wolfeboro Inn

Expedia.comUS$154*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$154*
US$179*
US$179*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wolfeboro Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wolfeboro Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Bellows Falls, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2014

If you are looking for a relaxed, low key place to stay in a small resort town in NH this is a lovely place. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. They put out coffee and great tea (as a tea drinker this is a rarity to get something other than Lipton) each morning. Afternoons are cookies and a seasonal beverage....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra B
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for your great review on TripAdvisor.com. While I am extremely happy that you found your accommodations comfortable, I was just thrilled to learn that you found our service outstanding. We speak daily about how to appropriately engaged our guests and the manner in which we choose to serve them...so happy that we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

There were three of us doing a three week holiday to New York and New England and we generally had two rooms. We only stayed one night at the Wolfeboro Inn. On check-in we got nearby rooms on the second floor, one of which was very large with a very big shared balcony and lake views. The other room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your holiday with us and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you found your accommodations comfortable. We talk often about creating a great experience for our guests and providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I truly hope that if your travels bring you...

Portland
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I have stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn a few times over the past couple of months and have had a great experience. The rooms were dated (some of the light switches in the room were not connected to anything and tiles in the bathroom floor were cracked), but were always clean. The staff were lovely and helpful. The downtown Wolfeboro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzzy_171
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for writing your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased that you found your experience at the Inn excellent. Our cable provider has been converting to an all digital format and it has been met with some challenges here. Since your visit, this issue has been rectified. Your comment regarding our...

Cromwell, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2014

The Wolfeboro Inn is nothing short of a classic country inn. It does not presume to be anything more than it really is. It's old. A side of the inn overlooks Lake Winnipesaukee. Their lobby is very warm and engaging; it looks refined and comfortable as a country inn should. My room was large and very comfortable with complementary robes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou S
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your great review on TripAdvisor. Ahhhh...you have to love the weather in New Hampshire. The power outage was unfortunate, but I was thrilled with how my team reacted in order to provide paramount hospitality to our guests during the misfortune. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, your accommodations and the...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We really wanted to love The Wolfeboro Inn. We love, and stay frequently, at the sister hotel - The Centennial in Concord, New Hampshire. But, were very disappointed in The Wolfeboro Inn. The rehab is quite shabby...and our first room looked like very bad Motel Six type of room. The bathroom had white square tiles, a chest that looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lynnesadams
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. Comments within these reviews are so valuable to us, as it allows us the opportunity to better ourselves to ensure we are providing paramount hospitality and to make certain our guests have a pleasant stay. I am so sorry that you did not experience what a...

Rutland
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Our rooms were comfortable and relatively spacious (nice bathroom) but oh so dark and dingy. Brown net curtains, brown furniture, a brown and rather strange velour counterpane. Dead flies behind the sofa and dirt on inside of the windows. Our blonde check in lady was polite, but robotic and generally disinterested. There was a much friendlier dark haired girl at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavoRutland
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. While I am very happy that your experience in the Tavern was a pleasant one, I regret that your entire stay was not perfect...that is our goal. We strive to make every guests' stay a memorable experience. I hope that if you and your family return to the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This was our last stop in the USA and great way to finish.The hotel is very central, clean spacious and attractive.Plenty of parking too. Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff throughout the hotel were courteous, kind and keen to help. Certainly I will recommend the hotel to any one staying in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart G
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your kind words. Our staff understands the value of presenting a clean and well-maintained property and providing paramount hospitality. I am very happy to learn that your stay with us was met with those standards. While I know that you live abroad, I hope that if your travels bring you back to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding. The location is fabulous. You can walk to town for meals. Or the Inn has a tavern on premises with food. The was very comfortable and well maintained. The only complaint was our air conditioning unit was a little loud. We didn't get room service on day and housekeeping left a tray of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMiami_Florida
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! While I appreciate the praise, I do regret that your air conditioner was a bit loud. If you find the time, please call me at 603-569-3016 and let me know which room you were in so that...

london
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in June. I was quite excited at staying somewhere historic and not disappointed by the lobby areas. I'm not sure why I didn't love the wolfeboro, but think it had a lot to do with the location of our room. When we checked in we could see there was a wedding going on so asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ed1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your very detailed and thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am very happy that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us, but regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. I am so sorry that you did not experience what a large majority of our guests do....

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Our stay was just perfect. Rooms was great, food was excellent and every staff member was there, we thought, just for us. Michelle at the front desk was an absolute sweetheart. Definitely going to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you thought that your stay with us was perfect. Our goal is to provide paramount hospitality, world-class cuisine and to create lasting memories. We are all looking forward to your return and the pleasure of serving you again. Thank you again for...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
26.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
79 reviews
18.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
23.8 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.1 km away
The Windrifter Resort
The Windrifter Resort
#6 of 7 in Wolfeboro
27 reviews
18.8 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn was renovated in 2009 and has 44 guestrooms with an eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary furnishings. Rooms are identified with the variety of views we offer from the lake, to gardens, limited partial views of downtown or surrounding neighborhood. Each room has 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless internet access, Sealy plush mattress top bedding as well as upgraded amenities including cotton bathrobes, slippers, ironing boards/irons and Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Some rooms have work desks, and some include baclonies or petite balconies. The property has striking and relaxing common areas with a large stone fire place in the lobby, and picturesque landscaped grounds that lead to a small private beach add to your enjoyment. Wolfe's Tavern, an authentic New England pub, is one of Wolfeboro's most popular restaurants to spend an informal afternoon or evening. Enjoy traditional New England cuisine with a contemporary flair, and choose from our famous beer list featuring over one hundred domestic and imported beers. The Tavern has three fireplaced rooms, two bars, and a seasonal outdoor patio. Open every day, year-round for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Wolfeboro, the jewel of Lake Winnipesaukee, offers year-round activities, including golf, tennis, swimming, mountain biking, boating, New Hampshire attractions, shopping, museums, and of course beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee. Winter brings cross-country skiing and snowmobiling, downhill skiing is only thirty minutes away, skating or ice fishing on the Bay. Sit by our fireplace enjoy a book or games take a leisurely stroll in the village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wolfeboro Inn

Address: 90 N Main St, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4309
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Price Range: RM554 - RM1,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wolfeboro Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Wolfeboro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolfeboro Hotel Wolfeboro
The Hotel Wolfeboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wolfeboro Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Conway, New Hampshire
1 month ago
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Wolfeboro Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake views are pretty”
985laurip, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Facing the lake”
622candicel, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was on the first floor .. very convenient. I have a feeling every room is different.”
dianeA4593RE, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you have money to burn, don't stay here.”
57GC, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in a corner near the elevator. I was originally concerned about that noise. There was none!!! Would enjoy that room again.”
996mayy, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$154* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$179
Hotwire.comUS$154
TripAdvisorUS$154
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates