We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wolfeboro Inn

Save
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“wolfe's tavern”(18 reviews)
“new england”(29 reviews)
“cookies”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for The Wolfeboro Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
139
111
40
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
139
111
40
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolfe's tavernnew englandcookiesshared balconymini suitein townboat ridedesk clerktavern foodrooms were very cleanadirondack chairsbed was very comfortablemain streetbeautiful lakelobbyweddingbrunch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I like the Wolfeboro Inn for its in-town location. An easy walk to wolfeboros shops and several good restaurants. I like the idea of an onsite tavern but in reality the food is just average. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, if access to...More

Thank Jay G
Response from Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro InnResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I certainly appreciate your comment regarding the rooms being both clean and comfortable, but regret that you found the food in the Tavern to be just average. Our Executive Chef and...More

Reviewed 13 April 2015

Nice little place. Check-in/check-out was easy. Room was clean, nicely appointed; bathroom was clean and well-maintained. The adjoining Wolfe's Tavern was full of locals the night I ate at the bar; good food, nice selection of draft beers. Staff was friendly and respectful of my...More

1  Thank Teapotdome
Response from Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro InnResponded 14 April 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your favorable review on TripAdvisor.com. Given that my background is associated more with the "chain" hotels, I could not agree with you more that The Wolfeboro Inn is extremely charming and homey. Doing little things...More

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Dull, dingy, dirty room. Room service was pathetic. I ate in my room most of the time due to injury and was amazed that not one of my meals was warm. Often things I ordered were not on my tray but they charged me never...More

Thank Bette K
Response from Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro InnResponded 20 March 2015

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect, as that is our goal. As a result of your survey, I will be reviewing our Room Service standards with my Director of Food...More

Reviewed 7 March 2015

By far this is one of the best experiences I have had a hotel. The staff was welcoming and accommodating to any/all our families needs. The restaurant which was adjoining to the hotel had a wide variety of food as well as a wonderful bar...More

Thank Robin O
Response from Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro InnResponded 9 March 2015

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your meals in Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily on the importance of creating wonderful experiences...More

Reviewed 18 February 2015

Some 4 star services, lovely turn down service with chocolates, extremely warm and helpful staff, oddly juxtaposed with 2 star maintenance issues - brown water out of shower; shower and sink ran only scalding water - no cold- at various times; broken furniture. The winter...More

1  Thank RachelJHi
Response from Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro InnResponded 19 February 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. While I do appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and service, I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. We speak...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wolfeboro
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol G
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Cindy F | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not offer sleeping arrangements for infants/small children
0
Votes
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from CarolJMC | Reviewed this property |
Best to call the inn and ask. Room 300 was very quiet and very large.
0
Votes
May Y
29 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MrHounds | Reviewed this property |
That is a Monday, and I don't believe reservations are needed during the weekdays at this time of the year. The dining area around the bar has much more atmosphere with the fireplace and older tables and booths, than the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They say that rooms above the tavern are noisy, however we did not have a problem."
Read review
"first floor but would try one with a patio or balcony next time for the view"
Read review
"We had a balcony on second floor. Not a great view. I think from the third floor you might be able to look..."
Read review
"lake views are pretty"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing