We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Mansfield, MA
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Where do we begin to tell of the wonderful time we had at The Wilderness Inn B&B? From the time we arrived the hospitality could not be beat -- Roseanna & Michael were delightful for the entire weekend -- From the breakfasts, the spotless living arrangements, the inviting fireplace after being outdoors, to waking each morning to muffins baking through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristineAl
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Wilderness Inn B&B and greatly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. Roseanna helped us plan our daily excursions and we were never disappointed in her recommendations. Our room was clean and felt like home. The location is perfect for nearby eating/shopping and there are many attractions within a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPFrizzell
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn and that you had the time to explore our beautiful area in early Spring. Thank you for your review. Rosanna

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Michael and Roseanna during our tour of New England in mid October. Roseanna had recommended the The Italian Suite when I rang as we had quite a lot of luggage and we were able to spread out into the adjoining room which has bunk beds. The Italian suite is perfect. It is beautifully decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joangra129
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am so glad you enjoyed our perfect Fall season this year as well as the beautiful mountains and lakes the White Mountains National Forest has to offer. We appreciate your taking the time to write such a thorough and positive review. Rosanna

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A lovely historic house in the heart of North Woodstock. Very friendly and helpful hosts who have been running this place for years and really know how to be good hosts. Our room was quaint but rather small but we did choose the cheapest one! Super breakfast with lots of choice, freshly prepared. Nice lounge area with log fire and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobcat605
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is a real honour to get a positive review from a well traveled guest. I am glad you enjoyed the White Mountains and our inn as well. Thank You! Rosanna

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in early October and really enjoyed our stay - the rooms are clean and comfortable (we had one of the smaller rooms which was still ample size for all our stuff) and the bathroom was a good size with a great powerful shower. Our hosts were very helpful, offering great recommendations for food (although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki-M26
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your suggestion of having more readily available trail maps and hiking guide books. I am currently working on reorganizing a folder with local trail maps for our guests to browse through. In addition, both Michael and I are happy to recommend hikes and activities to all our guests depending on their interests. I am glad...

Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you are nostalgia , this inn is the right place to go. It seems like a home modified inn, a cozy home of a friend to be more precise. The whole house is kind of Victoria style. Our room Australia room with a four pillar classic bed. Everything is neat and clean. Heat works well. Bathroom has two shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracychina
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn as well as our breakfast. It would be a pleasure to accommodate you and your parents next autumn. Rosanna

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We recently spent one evening at the Wilderness Inn on our New England fall foliage trip. The rooms in the Inn are all named after various countries and we stayed in the Thailand room. The room had 2 queen beds and a tiny bathroom. The room came equipped with a television and 2 rather uncomfortable chairs. This might be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augcruiser
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent review and helpful comments. You are absolutely right about the need to replace our towels and in fact I have just ordered 36 sets of Turkish towels and bath matts due to arrive this week. We are also working on replacing the chairs in the Thailand room and apologize that you did not...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just spent one night at The Wilderness Inn and had our schedule been different, we would have been happy to spend another night. Even though the only room available was the smallest and just a double bed, we were totally satisfied, and the attached en suite was very satisfactory. We found everything to be spotlessly clean, Roseanna was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed our inn and that you experienced one of the most beautiful Falls we have had in a long time. Speaking with you brought back so many wonderful memories of our trip to New Zealand! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels...

Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent one night at the Wilderness Inn. We would have stayed longer if we had known about it sooner. It is very clean and comfortable. The cottage which is located away from the inn is very nice, quite and peaceful. The breakfast are great every thing is home made.the inn is convent to every thing in the area white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob1229
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad you had the opportunity to see New England at its best and to enjoy our area and our inn.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Wilderness Inn and found it to be an excellent match to our needs. We like to do many things in the White Mountains and this location was in the center of everything; the lakes region, hiking, tubing, driving the Kanc, outlet shopping, concerts. We stayed in the India room and was a little concerned from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn and that you loved our breakfasts! Thank you for your great review. Rosanna

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
5.5 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
577 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.2 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery
3.2 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
412 reviews
3.7 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, a 1910 Craftsman Style lodge in the heart of the White Mountains. We are ideally located close to Franconia Notch State Park, The Flume Gorge, The Lost River, Loon and Cannon Mountain ski areas, the Kancamagus Highway, and within a scenic drive to Mount Washinton and Squam Lake. Our favorite aspect of innkeeping is sharing information about our beautiful area. We are glad to talk extensively with our guests about the best places to hike, bike, canoe, swim, fish, and ski. We have numerous books about the local area in our living room that you may peruse as you sit by the gas fireplace enjoying your evening libations. The highlight at our Inn is our "cooked to order" breakfast which includes a starter of juice, fresh fruit salad, and Chef Alan's freshly baked muffins of the day; followed by your choice of Eggs Your Way, Omelets with your choice of vegetables, bacon morsels, and/or cheeses, French Toast with Fruit Compote of the day, Crepes made with fresh fruit, or House Recipe Pancakes served with 100% pure maple syrup as well as our homemade apple and cranberry syrups. All seven rooms/suites and the cottage have private baths, three have jetted tubs, and two have gas fireplaces also. Complementary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available anytime during the day. We hope to welcome you soon to our home. We are Alan and Karen Trudell: New Owners with a New Vision. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 57 Main St, Woodstock, NH 03262-2300
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Price Range: RM457 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wilderness Hotel North Woodstock
The Wilderness Inn b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“India room is very small”
 of 5 bubbles 1salam1, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Caribbean Cottage is a separate cottage from the main Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Coupleforfun, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Home away from home!”
 of 5 bubbles Smashley101, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a cabin available horney-mooners !!”
 of 5 bubbles normanr578, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Australian room has 2 separate sleep areas. Good for families or friends.”
 of 5 bubbles steam30, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay