We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Beach Haven

Lorry's Island End Motel

289 reviews
Save
Traveller (47)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(46 reviews)
“the owner”(82 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (289)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lorry's Island End Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
185
51
14
11
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
185
51
14
11
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsthe ownerfull size refrigeratorcream cheeseown mealsnice courtyardquiet neighborhoodfree bikesboogie boardssouth endclothes linethe extra milefree continental breakfastpicnic tablesoutdoor areareasonable ratesprovided free
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed at Lorry's for the first time last week, and we will definitely be back! It's in a fabulous location between the ocean and the bay, so there is always a breeze and the sound of the surf to soothe your soul. The cute courtyard...More

Thank Flydersants
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I loved this place. It's rustic and low key. Everyone there was very nice. I left my silver ring on the picnic table in the charming court yard one evening by accident while I was playing guitar and singing with some of the other guests...More

3  Thank MarkStermer
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I've stayed at Lorry's several times and I must say it's the best place in terms of price, amenities, and location. Where else can you stay that is geared to helping customers save money? There are barbeque grills, microwaves, and breakfast! The rooms are not...More

Thank Anita L
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed last summer during the 105 heat wave in NJ, so we hid in the room for two days, so this review may be a little biased. I was not thrilled with this motel, particularly because the toilet was dirty when we checked into our...More

2  Thank suzyqdadu
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The rooms are old,dark,creepy located in the middle of a trailer park. Keep away.More

8  Thank -48volts
Response from LorrysMotel, Owner at Lorry's Island End MotelResponded 17 May 2012

We always thank Trip Advisor for allowing us to reply to Guest reviews. Even though we do not politely agree with this Guest, they are entitled to their opinion. I take great pleasure in giving all of our thousands of Guests from the United States,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1313233343558
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MaxCornise
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LorrysIslandEndMotel | Property representative |
Yes Lorry's Island End Motel allows small dogs in the off season. Please call me at 609-492-6363 and I will be happy to help you. Thanks, Bill
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Talk to Bill about your needs;."
Read review
"if you have any special request let them know ahead and they will do their best to get it for you...no problem"
Read review
"Request first or second floor, larger bathroom, non smoking"
Read review
"Request 1st or 2nd floor--non smoking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite