We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reading some of these comments about the staff at the Brigantine Inn, makes me think that they were posted by someone that must have got fired. The staff at the Inn are the most helpful and nice people. Just came back from a long weekend at the Inn, and I have nothing but nice things to say about the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fdesk2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right on the beach,this place has a great location. However the facility needs attention. The restaurant is closed for the season.The pool is out of order. I would avoid this place until it is refurbished and back in working order.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rich G
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rich G, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. Due to the harsh winter, the pools roof was torn off and in need of repair. We are also in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I walk into room I immediately had to clean everything floors bathroom. It was disgusting. Management told me that I was liar. I am customer. The resort manager was horrible and unprofessional he told me he was going to yell at the staff for the broken appliances. Very bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsyhair
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear gypsyhair, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the resort manager, if they haven't...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful beach front setting. Parking was easy and free. One bedroom suite was very nice, great little kitchen. Decor was a little dated but place was super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy drive into the Atlantic City Convention center where our cheer competition was. Pool was really clean and nice.. 8 feet deep! Small Game room was open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szsmruss
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear szsmruss, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

NEW YORK
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Our stay was great we had an oceanfront room on the 5th floor. Everything needed was there. The photos on line are accurate. Pool was warm and the unit had a full kitchen with all new appliances. The beach was ours temps. were in the 40s and 50s it rained two days so we went to the movies about 29...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GARBALU46
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear GARBALU46, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Just return home from an overnight stay at legacy resorts the place is a little old but cute and clean the staff was friendly and nice the front desk manager Hanin was especially nice and helpful she help us with were to eat and things we can do very sweet girl. I am already planning on staying a week in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marge b
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear marge b, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We booked the Legacy because my husband liked the name. I read some reviews and got scared, well it was a good place. Personnel top notch. Rooms very clean. I loved listening to the waves. The sunrise phenomenal. We're planning on returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Julia C, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very clean and wonderful place to stay. Location on the beach is fantastic. Wish that the beachside restaurant/bar would have been open. We have stayed several times and love the close proximity to the Borgota casino where we see occasional concerts. Not one bad thing to say!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Laura T, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The location is wonderful! It was perfect for going to a concert at the Borgata and then coming to a relaxing place. We sat outside on the porch afterward and relaxed - so much better than the craziness of the casinos. A morning walk n the beach was also very healing. It is an old place, but they have dome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaannecarney
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear lisaannecarney, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel had an amazing location, right on the beach, & beautiful view. Check is was easy & staff was very friendly. Outside hotel on walk in has some nice couches & chairs to sit in with a view of the ocean & beach, lovely for an early morning tea. The lobby appears newly renovated. The elevators are OLD &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6484YWkimc
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear N6484YWkimc, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
0.2 km away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 4 in Brigantine
185 reviews
5.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
14,569 reviews
5.9 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
6.3 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,124 reviews
6.3 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the white sandy shores of Brigantine Island, the Legacy Vacation Club Brigantine Beach is the perfect choice for a family beach vacation & just moments from the casinos, restaurants & attractions of Atlantic City too. About the property Along with resort-style amenities like a heated indoor pool, men’s & women’s saunas, guests can enjoy beautifully appointed condo-style accommodations. Our studio & 1-bedroom suites are designed with conveniences like full kitchens/ kitchenettes & free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2194 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Price Range: RM320 - RM1,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
3 months ago
Blackwood, New Jersey
7 months ago
new york
Middletown, New York
Middletown, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one bedroom upper floors so you have view”
 of 5 bubbles fdesk2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure floors on the higher level have better views. We were on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaannecarney, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JMG1930, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are not allowed to have rollaways, whatever that means. There was plenty of room for a rollaway in our "junior suite."”
 of 5 bubbles cassandrar138, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet and had a great view. The downside - elevator is not speedy a water pressure is a bit feeble.”
 of 5 bubbles 907kimw, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5