We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Like Hotel from Hell. Would rather have stayed at Bates Motel. Booked three rooms and none of us were satisfied. The rooms smelled like the smoking lounge at an airport and had nicotine yellow walls. One of the rooms had bloody sheets. The shower curtains not only smelled like mildew, but had different shades of blue/grey growth at the bottom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Todd L., I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay at our Motel 6 was not a great one. We strive to provide a satisfactory budget hotel experience for all of our guests and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal during your visit to our property. I will address your remarks...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

there were cockroaches in the garbage can , i would never go there again and do recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family.It was disgusting thank god we only had to stay in this hotel for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon h
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Never stay, been travelling America for three months and have stayed in plenty of cheap holes but this is definitely the worst. The guy on reception threw my credit card back at me after paying for the room, and acted as if exchanging money for a room was akin to satanism. 'Exercise room' closed, 'swimming pool' closed, no coffee (motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackg1002016
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear jackg1002016, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent stay at the Motel 6 in Brooklawn, NJ. Thank you for reaching out to us here on TripAdvisor with your remarks. I apologize for the fact that our team members were unable to correct any of the issues you faced while you were here,...

Washington DC area
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Arrived around 9 pm and desk clerk was a bit rude. i had booked a non-smoking room but found a large room that smelled of both smoke and heavy overspray of room deodorizer. No room phone and i didn't feel that the guy at the office would have been very sympathetic to request to move to another room. Mold in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samsgamma
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Samsgamma, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with the experience you had at our hotel and I apologize for the fact that you were not comfortable staying here. We strive to please all of our guests and I'm sorry that your stay here was not a pleasant one. We will certainly use your feedback...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Place is gross, Creepy, and dirty. Walls are scuffed. The ceil fan and AC unit make terrible noise So loud you can't sleep. Horrible hwy noise too. I only stayed one night and canceled the rest of my reservation and moved to a nicer hotel. Definitely worth spending more for better hotel/ motel. I'll NEVER use Motel 6 again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ODRAINT
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear ODRAINT, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your experience here and that you did not feel comfortable at our hotel. Further, I apologize for the fact that you were not able to report your troubles to our team, possibly feeling as if they'd not take your remarks seriously. We do indeed work very...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Horrible hotel. Hair all over the shower walls. No breakfast. Pool wasn't open unlike other hotels. Ice machine not working. Trash in parking lot and around hotel. Ac didn't get cold enough. Room smelled like cigarette smoke. Door was sticking hard to get open from the inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbradley1029
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear lbradley1029, Thank you for reaching out to us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a superb experience here and I apologize for the fact that we were not able to correct any of these issues for you while you were here. The complete satisfaction of our guests is...

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I am the most easy going person when it comes to budget hotels, but this was an experience of one night of SHOCK. Bugs on floor on arrival, told staff to remove and asked what was chances of them coming back again, told to fold a towel and put at door?? This place is an old dated run down place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocozthang
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear cocozthang, Thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns regarding your recent stay at our motel. I've reviewed our records and didn't see any notes regarding your complaints, but I have certainly addressed your remarks with all of our team members. I'm sorry that you experienced such trouble at our hotel and I assure you that I...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 May 2016

it was good hotel. The lady on reception was very nice and kind. Staff was so nice and kind too. i love the way they serve me they welcome me. room was so nice and clean. the food was so delicious and they offer free breakfast i love this hotel i see too many bad review but for me it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s0nnysalazar
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear s0nnysalazar, We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback that you've taken the time to leave for us here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for letting us know that we completely met with your expectations during your recent stay here. I was glad to have the opportunity to read your remarks and know of the specific things that pleased you during your...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

My parents visited from Illinois for Christmas. When my mom went to check in, they wouldn't allow her because the reservation was under my fathers name. They also reserved a first floor because of my mothers asthma, and they tried to give them 2nd floor. The woman checking them in was in her pajamas with kids running in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Teresa D., I am very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at the Motel 6 in Brooklawn, NJ. This is certainly not the type of stay that we hope for our guests to have and I apologize for all of the discomforts and inconveniences that your parents experienced at our property. A full review of this...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Stay from aug 28 to aug 31 20015. The bathrooms wre not clean and floor were dirty. I will not stay at this Motel 6 The TV did not work went to front desk and they did not know how to work they told me I have to wait until 9am for someone fix it.Also my key did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklawn
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
#59 of 85 in Philadelphia
749 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
10.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
10.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located 5.8 miles from Philadelphia, with great shopping within a mile. The African American Heritage Museum and Philadelphia Zoo is 7.8 miles. Features include selected rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Address: 801 Route 130 South (at Browning Road), Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Brooklawn
Price Range: RM260 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn Hotel Brooklawn
Days Inn Brooklawn
Brooklawn Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good room? stay somewhere else.”
jackg1002016, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room is good and clean”
s0nnysalazar, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this Motel6”
williammH7381LF, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You better be a fugitive to endure your room in this Motel”
474bassemh, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are easier to access. Stairs for upper rooms are inconvenient.”
408jeremiaht, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5