We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Alexandria
Reviewed 26 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl P
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Everyone was extremely helpful here from the front desk to breakfast attendant. Very nice for the price paid and convenient to Philadelphia airport. I l really enjoyed their waffles at breakfast and coffee was hot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth L
USA
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Wallpaper in bathroom peeling, mold on walls, scatched paint on walls, sink faucet loose, damaged toilet seat, no cover plates on electric receptacles, birds nest of TV wires on credenza, room door hard to shut - we had to slam it. The Days Inn brand is not what it once was.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eirebuff
Keyesport
Reviewed 14 January 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan D
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry G
Charlotte
Reviewed 1 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth M
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Starting at check in, our keys didn't work and had to go back to the lobby. They assigned us a new room, and the door didn't close! So we went back requesting a room for a third time. The toilet didn't flush. The fridge was broken. There were bugs crawling on the wall. After room cleaning came our keys did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle F
daysinnbrooklawn, Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, We are sorry your experience at our property was not satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make our property better. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you if you are in the area again. Please contact me at the property when making your reservation and I will be happy to assist. Thank...

Marlton
Reviewed 21 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan T
daysinnbrooklawn, Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This place looks run down from the outside. The room we were assigned had a door that looked like it was kicked in at one time and not fixed properly. The non smoking room smelled horribly of smoke. The manager lied to me directly to my face. We had to call corporate on this dump motel. Stay away from this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHill01
Meridian
Reviewed 26 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklawn
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
#62 of 86 in Philadelphia
728 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
5.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
10.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located 5.8 miles from Philadelphia, with great shopping within a mile. The African American Heritage Museum and Philadelphia Zoo is 7.8 miles. Features include selected rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Address: 801 Route 130 South (at Browning Road), Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Brooklawn
Price Range: RM262 - RM306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn Hotel Brooklawn
Days Inn Brooklawn
Brooklawn Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good room? stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jackg1002016, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room is good and clean”
 of 5 bubbles s0nnysalazar, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this Motel6”
 of 5 bubbles williammH7381LF, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You better be a fugitive to endure your room in this Motel”
 of 5 bubbles 474bassemh, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are easier to access. Stairs for upper rooms are inconvenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 408jeremiaht, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay