We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here are spectacular. 11/10 Tom: Extremely friendly. Made great conversation. Super helpful. Debby: From my first day she helped with anything she could. Accommodated me a rolling chair. Super friendly. Gina: The Best. Helped me with whatever she could. Amazing smile. Super friendly! Everyone here was genuinely happy to help. Room is big, well serviced, and clean. 11/10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake O
Portland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I work in Netcong NJ and live a distance away so when the "big snow" was coming I booked a room in The Extended Stay Mt Olive NJ before I read the reviews. The reviews were pretty bleak. I was prepared for the worst. I was surprised to find the room clean, fresh smelling and nice. It was everything I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smcphailemt
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

All staff was great friendly s thank you to miss Ashley GM , also to Gina they make our stay more relaxing and enjoyable Thank you HRH. We been trying many time there every time it's better than before .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OUR HEAD D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see our staff was able to assist you so well and that their assistance was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

The room was neat, but not clean. The counter had some stains and I found a couple of hairs both in the kitchen and bathrooms areas. The sheets and blankets were not not soft or luxurious. The extra blanket that I received from the front desk seemed government issued. The hotel has very thin ceilings/walls. At around 7am on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room, the internet and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your comments with our team to ensure an...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Breakfast is basic but adequate. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and include full size fridges, microwaves, and stovetops. The free internet is annoyingly slow, but if you spring for the paid internet (cheap if you're staying for awhile) it's pretty fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustAnotherRollingSt
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. It is pleasing to read your comments about your staff and the room being to your liking. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We've had a problem with our room keys everyday that we've been here. Tonight we waited an hour to get into our room because the 1 employee on staff was no where to be found. After calling numberous times and finally calling corporate, the employee finally showed up to fix our key cards with a disgraceful attitude. She then sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept out most sincere apologizes for the customer service and cleanliness issues you described. Your feedback is extremely important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you would like to speak to me directly, please contact me, at mto@extendedstay.com and we can speak directly. We would love to have...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel room was a pet room and not clean. We need to start asking if its a non-pet room as well as non-smoking room. Didn't have an acceptable alternate room. The breakfast offering was no better than vending machine snacks. The area is quiet but room above was noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that there were cleanliness issues with your room and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be addressing the issues you described with my staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is a no-frills hotel (e.g., no pool, fitness center, business center), but I expected the internet to work well. It was unusable. I spoke with the manager, who said they had recently upgraded the system and were having serious problems with guest access, You better have a personal hotspot if you want coverage. The free "breakfast" consists of granola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeelove
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were having issues with the internet and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for...

ludapeck
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel was decent although the beds were a little uncomfortable. The door to our room wouldn't shut properly. After leaving the room for only minutes we came back to find that property had been stolen from our room. We notified the front desk but they did absolutely nothing and acted as though we were making it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ludapeck
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very...

Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I spent a month here while dealing with the aftermath of my Mom's passing. It was a stressful time but the staff was wonderful. Gina and Tom in particular were always helpful and pleasant. I liked that the hotel was within range of restaurants and shopping, and the kitchenette allowed me to save a lot of money over the course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingSouthward
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I'm glad we were able to provide you with excellent accommodations and service through a trying time in your life. It is also great to see our location was beneficial and you saved money by using our fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
1.4 km away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
209 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
7.1 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake

Address: 71 International Dr S, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-4400
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Price Range: RM406 - RM472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a room on a higher floor so that you don't hear the people staying above you.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolecS1622XW, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if it is a non-pet room.”
 of 5 bubbles charlessB4299WU, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms that are a bit larger, check them out if you're a couple. The extra footage makes good sense.”
 of 5 bubbles howsthings, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great for all occasion.”
 of 5 bubbles 739josephj, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“You can book on the first floor without having to worry about noise - we had a room facing the parking lot and didn't hear a peep!”
 of 5 bubbles 11Benjamin, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5