We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews rooftop deck across the street great location convention center room was clean within walking distance third floor family owned business small pool stay there again can't beat the location no elevator my husband and i a great place to stay parked our car mini golf restaurants and shops
The Heritage Inn is just across the street from the beach. It is also within walking distance to Washington Square. Gwen and the others are very friendly. If you have any questions about the area they will help you out.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
After reading many reviews I had booked a stay in late summer.Due to a last minute family emergency we had to cancel.Gwen the owner was great in understanding and went above and beyond to offer us a one nights credit at a later date.You wont...More
Date of stay: October 2018
Response from Gwen F, Owner at Heritage InnResponded 15 November 2018
Thank you for you wonderful review. We so enjoyed having you and your Godmother as our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. :)
Stayed here in December, 2018 during the weekend of the West Cape May Christmas parade. Great location on Beach Ave. The staff and manager Gwen were super nice and helpful. Beds were comfy, room was nice. Would definitely stay here again.
I had to cancel due to illness and called directly after being in cancellation limbo on an internet site that I had initially booked through. After explaining my situation, the manager was kind enough to allow me a credit to use on a future excursion...More
BEWARE! I booked a reservation through booking.com on 7/17 and 7/20 attempted to cancel through the confirmation email link. The link did not seem to be working. I tried several times. Finally since there was no booking.com phone number or email address I followed the...More
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Chris C
Response from Gwen F, Owner at Heritage InnResponded 21 November 2018
I do apologize that you were charged the cancellation fee, however you were instructed, if you recall, to cancel your reservation thru BOOKING.COM where you originally made it so you wouldn't be charged according to their policies. We are not permitted to cancel any BOOKING.COM...More
Location, Location, Location...They say location is everything and the Heritage Inn is Cape May's Premier Beachfront Location in Historic Cape May. Within walking distance to Cape May's Victorian Mall, …Morerestaurants or a concert at the Convention Hall. Enjoy a day at the beach or a beautiful sunset on the Heritage's 4th floor sundeck. Less
Star ratings indicate the general level of features and amenities to expect. They are provided to TripAdvisor by third-party partners such as Expedia and Giata.
Response from Patricia S | Reviewed this property |
I have allergies to mold and am quite sensitive to it. As the ocean is across the street, there is an unavoidable moisture in the air. However I found this establishment clean. For myself, I took a Zyrtec-D and it... More
I have allergies to mold and am quite sensitive to it. As the ocean is across the street, there is an unavoidable moisture in the air. However I found this establishment clean. For myself, I took a Zyrtec-D and it rectified it for me. However as I do not have asthma, I'm not sure how you would fare? Perhaps you might want to consider somewhere else more inland?