We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doctor's Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doctor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Doctor's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed there last year and we were really happy with everything.,however this year I was disappointed. The room was clean. The breakfast however was disappointing. The breakfast we had the year before was really great. I felt like we were cheated out this year. Sorry I dont think I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice L
doctorsinnkeeper, Innkeeper at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast. Three holidays of the year is when we do a continental breakfast and that is Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. It is stated on our web site when you make a reservation. We do that so our employees can spend time with their families. Otherwise a full American breakfast...

Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2015

A few years ago a pipe burst in the Inn and had to close and canceled our reservation. Traveling to Delaware we wanted to go out of or way and do the ferry ride to our final destination. On the Friday before Thanksgiving we were fortunate to be the only couple booked. We stayed in the Bridal Suite, very roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMandSM
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as guests.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We had room #3; small, cramped, sloped ceiling with no headroom. sink and bath separate, extremely inconvenient. No extra covers, we were both cold in the night. Not worth putting on the heat, it makes a terrible racket. The TV is hidden in an armour, not enough room to open the armour to watch the TV. My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geisge
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

It is very rare that we get a negative review and I take it very seriously. First I must acknowledge that your request to cancel your reservations 2 days prior to your night here gives me great pause. We do have a cancellation policy as well as the third party booking service you used which makes it difficult to cancel...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Very charming. Loved that you were able to check in later then the regular check in times without a hassle. The tea and cookies at night where such a warm touch! Breakfast was very nice! Room was nice and big and loved the Jacuzzi tub. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerri k
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Allendale, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Made a last minute reservation for one night here on our return trip from Cape May. I was worried when we first arrived after seeing how much traffic there was on the main road out front. In addition there is a hospital not far down the street so you do here ambulances once in awhile. Inside the inn was surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank first-tymer
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing The Doctor's Inn. While the new parkway exit is being worked on the ambulances do use route 9 instead of their regular route. The good news is the construction is due to end next month. That should cut down on traffic.

Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This B&B was very nicely decorated, reasonably priced, and located a bit outside bustling Cape May. We enjoyed relaxing in the rocking chairs on the porch after a busy day of sightseeing. The owner was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicalTravels
doctorsinnkeeper, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Loved our stay at this B&B! We stayed in the Crawford suite, which is spacious and has a double sink in the bath, a definite plus. The room and bath were very clean. The breakfast, which is served buffet style, isn't fancy, but it is ample. The earlier you can make breakfast, the better, because you may have to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam l
PennaNick, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I do not introduce my self as the owner but you probably saw me helping out with breakfast. I will pay particular attention to the buffet in the future. It was so nice of you to take the time to write a review. Hopefully if you visit again I will be able to introduce...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Visiting the Jersey Shore at what was probably the height of the summer season, we were happy to find this quiet B&B. We needed to be in Stone Harbor for a milestone 85th birthday party for a friend. Locating a spot that we could stay for only 2 nights during the summer was a challenge. Luckily, The Doctor's Inn had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bowiegal
PennaNick, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you choose to stay with us. Although we closed for extensive renovations from November 2013 to June 2014, we did not replace some things that were no longer available. One of those things was the Bradbury & Bradbury wall-covering. The pattern is no longer in their catalog. Thank you for the kind review. We hope to...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful visit. The room was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Location was 8 miles outside of Cape May proper. It was an easy drive and centrally located for us explore Cape May, Stone Harbor, Avalon and Wildwood. We will definitely return to stay at Doctor's Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
PennaNick, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Reviews like your make our work here very rewarding.

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

This year was our 4th or maybe even 5th year staying at The Doctor's Inn. We love the central location it provides for quick drives to Cape May, Stone Harbor and Wildwood. Free breakfast each morning is wonderful and includes a selection of cereals, fruit, eggs, breakfast meat, juice, milk and coffee. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christin C
PennaNick, Owner at Doctor's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We all appreciate your kind words.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape May Court House
6.8 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
102 reviews
6.2 km away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#1 of 6 in Stone Harbor
243 reviews
18.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,063 reviews
18.9 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#10 of 37 in Cape May
527 reviews
6.6 km away
The Beachcomber Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central to the shores of Cape May, Avalon, Stone Harbor, and the Wildwoods, this bed and breakfast is a quintessential Victorian mansion. Located in Cape May Court House, NJ. We offer 8 well-appointed guest rooms, each with a private bath. The mansion can also be rented for private affairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doctor's Inn

Address: 2 N Main St, Cape May Court House, Middle Township, NJ 08210-2118
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Middle Township > Cape May Court House
Price Range: RM499 - RM909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Doctor's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doctor's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doctor's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doctor's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a B & B.. not a hotel .”
 of 5 bubbles 169gaild, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor seemed the quietest, but wifi does not work up there”
 of 5 bubbles 857SteveS, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As this is a home built in the mid-1800's, soundproofing is nonexistent. We stayed in Room #1, which had no shared walls and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bowiegal, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get the first floor room if you have difficulty with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolyn from Maryland, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms and suites with east-facing windows are the best! So much sun!”
 of 5 bubbles Anays0613, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5