We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would give this place a one rating except for the great staff and ability to use the fitness company across the street. My room had terrible smells like food and whomever was here before me. And it's starting to look like it's time for an update of the place. Highly recommend staying elsewhere.

Thank CCfromPgh
cherryhillgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear CCfromPgh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the facilities. The majority of guests that stay with us appreciate our rooms as they are extra spacious; more so than a lot of other Residence Inn's. I am very sorry that you feel our hotel needs...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 January 2017

1st Room that I was assigned to had both the dining table and the coffee table were not cleaned at all. They had disgusting stuff on it. There was also dust covered all over the kitchenware. The carpet was so dirty, I did not want to take my shoes off. The counter offered me the second room. The moment I...

Thank Rok B
Catlin N, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Rok B, I apologize for the poor experience that you had at our hotel. Our goal is always to be the cleanest and the friendliest hotel in the area. Unfortunatly we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay; and for that I sincerely apologize. I would like to assure you that we always keep our word...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Have stayed here before, the bi-level suites create a home-like ambiance. Work load seemed overwhelming for cleaning staff, resulting in lower than expected quality of work. Front desk staff quite friendly and helpful. Food offering was "underwhelming". Affiliation with splendid next door fitness facility was a plus.

Thank Ayoade A
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a night only. Room was big enough. The room could have used a bit more cleaning. Found two pieces of chewing gum behind the bed. WiFI didn't work at all (I tried on two devices). Friendly staff.

Thank AndreasZa
Catlin N, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear AndreasZa, I cannot apologize enough for the issues you experienced during your stay. Cleanliness is of our top priority and this will be addressed. I am also sorry for your wifi issues, and can imagine how frustrating that can be! Sometimes technology has a mind of its own, and I can assure you that our wifi is up and...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

So I stayed at this hotel on the 28th. That day I got married and wanted to stay at a hotel with my wife since our other plans didn't work out. Made the reservation and when I arrived an hour later all the request I had in my profile was not in my room when I checked in. I ignored...

Thank Zglenn12
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We just checked into this hotel. We stay in Marriotts all the time and are Marriott reward members. Upon check in the front desk receptionist who was very nice told me that we can only use 3 devices with their Wi-Fi. We have a reservation for 5. I asked her if we could pay extra to add the other 2...

Thank Linda3140
Catlin N, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Linda3140, Thank you for your candid review of the Residence Inn Cherry Hill/Philadelphia. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi, as well as for the noise disturbance you encountered. While each room is limited to three devices due to the capacity of the network, I would be more than happy to give you a password to use...

North Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and another friend after a soccer tournament. There was food on the stairs to the loft that hadn't been vacuumed that I tried to overlook. But when I moved my pillow to get into bed there was chewed gum stuck to the headboard. It makes me wonder if the sheets on this bed were...

Thank Bfish84
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 October 2016

When I booked the loft-style suite I didn't realize that the room itself would also be a second-floor walkup. I don't know if it was possible to get this room style on the first floor, but not knowing anything about the Residence Inn style I wasn't expecting this. The wooden stairs were slick with rain, making an already-difficult climb even...

Thank lasia221
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This facility is one of the better extended stay hotels I've visited. The rooms are spacious and filled with light. The kitchen is equipped for most ordinary meals and the staff helps with the cleanup (always a plus!) I was able to invite friends to visit and we were all comfortable sitting in the room and not feeling cramped. Another...

Thank Tzipora K
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our suites and breakfast. Please come back and see us soon!

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was a most unexpected pleasure. We had a town home style "room" that featured a full living room, full kitchen with a dining bar plus table, and a wonderful master bedroom with en suite. Plus there was a second master in the loft, also with en suite. A beautiful breakfast buffet is included, too. We would most definitely stay...

Thank Cathy M
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Wow, what a fabulous review! We appreciate your feedback and glad you loved the hotel as much as our team here does. Please come back and see us on your next trip through Cherry Hill! Regards, Nathan S. General Manager

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (15)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (5)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (60)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (27)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
356 reviews
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
624 reviews
3.1 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Road, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: RM554 - RM908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Could be hard to spot from adjoining highway.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T get one of the buildings near the super busy highway since all you will hear is loud trucks going by.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda3140, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely opt for a town home style”
 of 5 bubbles 260cathym, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there is a second floor and there are no elevators just steps.”
 of 5 bubbles fourmom1840, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators at his property; older guests should request a suite on a bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 243bruceb, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5