We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Does stay here was generally decent. The room is pretty clean on the most part what is few things here and there and the fact that even though we had a no smoking room soon as you walk in you get a waft of smoke smell hit your face. The front desk was pretty friendly and helpful. All in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies about the smoke odor in your room, that obviously should not have happened. I am however, glad that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Walls are paper thin and can hear everything easily in hallways and next door even upstairs. Rooms are outdated and beds are sorely uncomfortable. Think twice before spending $120 to stay here!there staff is very unhelpful.

Helpful?
Thank David D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you felt our staff was not helpful. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed this with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Horrible experience. From the time of check in to check out. Don't stay here. It's dirty, old, and the staff is anything but friendly. We checked in late and nobody told us we had to ask for the dishes that were suppose to be in the rooms, hence when we got to our room we didn't even have plastic cups,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pennysh2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of customer service you received from our staff and the condition of your stay. To prevent this from happening again, our team will be more proactive in making sure all maintenance issues and cleanliness is handled promptly and accurately. The... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stopped here 1 night before we flew home, it was clean and tidy. We could hear footsteps upstairs and passing by on the corridor. Small kitchen with no plates or utensils pretty useless really unless you brought your own. Also socket in bathroom loose. Man at the front desk, very pleasant and let us check in early. Where the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janicew5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that to ensure that we provide you with clean and fresh items for the kitchen, we make them available to you at no cost at your request. I am sorry that we did not adequately explain this at check in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My recent stay at the Extended sSay America, Philadelphia reminded me of my Boy Scout camp as a child. I stayed at the extended stay in Cherry Hill, New Jersey on business. To say that the accommodations were primitive is an understatement. There is no maid service. Linens are changed after "eight days". The breakfast included packets of oatmeal to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CIH26
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and you did not receive excellent customer service. Please accept my apology. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pch2@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to... More 

Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights the week before the DNC in Phila. I got a great rate through Priceline. Location was very convenient. Checked in quickly and the check in person was professional, kind and informative. I was surprised how large and clean the room was. I was a bit skeptical because of the rate. I had a reserved,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 50ap94
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased our accommodations and amenities beat your expectations, while our management were visible and professional during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for one night on my trip to DC. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, but the rooms need renovation. The guests in the floor above were a little loud. But that is a problem of the behavior of those guests and not really of the hotel. I would book the hotel again for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gion-Andri D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad our staff were able to provide you with excellent customer service and suitable accommodations for the night for an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We travel a lot as a family for sport tournaments and this was the worst hotel we ever stayed at. The only redeeming quality is that the hotel manager did his best to rectify the situation but you can't fix the room we stayed in. We got to our room and the smell of cat urine and cigarette smoke made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review of our stay. I am absolutely embarrassed and appalled by the conditions in which you had to stay. I appreciate your honesty in stating that the manager on duty tried their best to improve the situation that night. Unfortunately, there was not much that could be... More 

Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend and 4 month old son, and we weren't very happy with the experience here. I had to go to the front desk after noticing there was only one washcloth in the room, then went back because there was only facial soap in the room, but then the front desk gave me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. It upsets me to hear that your room was not properly prepared. In our hotels we provide each room with a facial soap, bath soap and two wash cloths. I am appalled that your room was not prepared properly. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing the housekeeping standards... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Where should I start? Made reservations prior to arriving. Check in, it toke me 40 minutes due to clerk telling her life story. Mind you it was 11:45 pm. Finally got my room to my surprise it was a smoker room which was specify in my reservation (Non Smoking Room!). Needless to say they couldn't accommodate my request. I Stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrbigshotzulu
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The amount of time it took to check you in is unacceptable. Unfortunately, your reservation only guaranteed a room, not a non-smoking room. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will endeavor to make sure your experience... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
3.3 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Address: 1653 East State Highway 70, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: RM353 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Extended Stay
Extended Stay Cherry Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles pennysh2014, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead if you have Q's re: towels, soap, hairdryers, etc. - anything that you would expect from a full service hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 50ap94, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There can be no good room with live electric wires hanging over your bed.”
 of 5 bubbles joannew637, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“When you get a room, check for water pressure in shower, check TV volume for CNN, ABC, PBS and one more channel. If you don't like, change room. I had more problems on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FriendOfWife, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Third floor odd number rooms are quiet but view isnt great Room 308 was very good but slightly loud due to turnpike in front.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandere2015, 31 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay