We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Hotels.comUS$144*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$144*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Port Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Hotel staff sucks would not recommend. Stay somewhere other then the Hampton. No hot water the staff doesn't give the guest the undivided attention that they deserve. Just really unhappy with the whole experience. The manager does not reach out to the customer when there is an issue. Our accomadtions were not what I reserved no explanation was given as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinewJ7266EB
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay here. If you would like to reach out and give me a call I can be reached at 908-713-4800. I would really like to rectify the situation and see if there is anything we could do to make the situation better.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Clinton NJ. We have stayed at Hampton Inns many times in the past. Hampton Inns are reliable and clean and a good deal. Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience at this property location. We had an embarrassing misunderstanding about receiving "free" water. When we checked in, we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard m
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I do apologize for the confusion which was caused due to my staff. I am not sure which front desk representative told you that you get 2 free bottles of water per day but that is not correct. Gold and Diamond members receive complimentary water at check in, only if they are not receiving the 250 bonus points under the...

Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were there as a group for a 14u softball tournament. The staff was very tolerant of all the teenage girls in the hotel from numerous teams. Very nice hotel. I did expect more out of the breakfast..

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasone168
Patricia S, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with our breakfast; We have been taking steps to help improve in that area. I am glad that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay though. We really appreciate your feedback and I hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

After having a less than ideal experience at a nearby Courtyard by Marriott, I reserved a room at the Hampton Inn, Clinton New Jersey. While the check in experience at both places was very good, the Hampton Inn accommodations were much more modern, convenient, quiet and provided more value. The bathroom fixtures were modern and trendy and the sink-mirror area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Patricia S, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am very pleased that we were able to accommodate your stay and that you enjoyed it as well. It also makes me happy to know that we are now your go-to place when traveling for your company. We really appreciate your feedback and I hope you have a great day!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel has the worst customer service we have ever experienced. It may be cheap, but it is not worth the headaches. The manager is clueless and it trickles down to the staff. Having family in the area, we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Clinton probably once a month for the past year and a half. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livelaughlove266
Alfred, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very good service, comfortable stay, parking on site is great. Stood for a business event and the location was central, Walmart is right next store in case you need to do a little shopping. I would definitely stay again if I had the chance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am pleased to know that you enjoy not only the hotel, but the surrounding area as well. It is always helpful to access to shopping, while staying out of town from home. We are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible; it is great to know we can provide that for you!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Always tend to have a problem when staying. Gm knew about a problem and said she would make it right and call me the next day. Never heard from her. Some rooms have been upgraded while others have trouble getting room cool and poor water pressure. Staff unkempt and not always wearing a uniform but regular street clothes instead. Maintence...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maderray
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very comfortable, modern rooms. Very nice breakfast spread. Truly caring staff. I had arrived late and exhausted and left the next day refreshed: you cannot ask for more than that when facing a 700 mile drive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am happy that you chose to stay at our property! Thank you!

Bellmore, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I have no problems with the staff who keep the hotel clean. My problem resides with the staff who didn't care enough to credit my Hilton honors account with previous stays. I also had a problem with my reservation. It was promised to be room 132 and when I got there, it was already taken. My Mom can not walk...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Rochester NY
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Checked into this hotel on a weeknight and had to wait for over 15 minutes at the counter - not sure what was taking so long but very slow staff..... They were telling everyone else with reservations that only smoking rooms were left available for people with reservations and that they were sold out. Thankfully I had checked-in online earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain24

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
338 reviews
7.4 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
389 reviews
20.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
23.6 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Rd, Clinton, NJ 08809-1270
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: RM632 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
1 month ago
Denver, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the south side, but have only been there once.”
69DebO, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Book at the nearby Holiday Inn.”
jfplonski, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from the room was greenery all around with the road visible at a distance. It was indeed very nice and soothing.”
RanjanGoenka, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
livelaughlove266, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are a smoker, avoid the 4th floor.”
chinajack88, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$144
Expedia.comUS$144
Hotwire.comUS$144
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates