We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Deptford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Deptford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Deptford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The staff us very friendly. The rooms are quiet. The beds are soft and comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool. However, there is no hot tub. There us a continental breakfast with the normal food. The food includes scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, etc. You can even make a waffle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Chad D, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Like many other people getting married in South Jersey, we were faced with limited options for wedding hotel blocks... however, I can assure you that this should be your LAST RESORT option. From day 1, the process was nothing but a headache. The person responsible for booking gave us pretty simple instructions: "Have your guests call and give the name...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alorac87
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Alorac87, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced...

Rochester NY
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Good enough Fairfield: friendly staff, clean room, decent breakfast. It had the usual terrible coffee and my bed was far too soft. The thing I can't quite understand is $146 for a Fairfield in Deptford NJ. Really?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rstev3
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2016

After having a very negative experience when we tried to check into another hotel in the area, our family of 16 checked into this hotel with no problems. The rooms were larger and more handicapped accessible. One member of the family needed a wheel chair. When we checked at the front desk to find out where we might be able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean H
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the kind regard and feedback. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your Family and you. While it is in our spirit to serve, we always wish to give exceptional service. It will be a delight sharing this with the Team. Please visit us again soon. Latasha Perry

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Well I'm a handicap person who couldn't walk but thanks to your staff they helped me out very good. Your hotel is the only one that I know of that has wheelchairs for people like me.I will always come back and stay everytime I come back.Thanks to your staff they are the greatest. The rooms was cleaned everyday and me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilmrbill13
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, How lucky we are to receive such feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is always a delight to have the opportunity to serve you as our Guests. We hope you will visit again soon. Fairfield Inn Deptford Team

CT
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here to go to a concert at the BB&T venue in Camden. The room was a decent size with 2 Queen beds, (comfy) fridge, microwave, blowdryer, shampoo, soap. Free breakfast included. We were 4 in a room and were comfortable. There is an indoor pool which we did not use. Lots of restaurants nearby. Pizza Uno is right next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jett456
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the great feedback and will share it within the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Latasha Perry General Manager Fairfield Inn Deptford

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

May not be best hotel for someone who drove all night. If so ask for room opposite of the 42. This is the highway that takes all traffic to Atlantic city so 75 mph avg at a close proximity to my room. Residence Inn is next door and also has certain rooms very close to traffic. Fairfield is never my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven W
Latasha P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your issues. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and hopefully when you come back in the area you choose us again to stay, and we will make...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here for a night during our recent trip to Philadelphia. It's pretty close to the main tourist attractions in Philly, and comparable hotels in Philly are more expensive. The neighborhood seems a bit dark but we had a nice stay without any incident. Room had 2 queen beds as opposed to double beds in comparable hotels, & my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tourist116
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. We appreciate you taking the time to deliver such wonderful feedback. We will share this information within the organization, as it is our please to exceed you expectations. We take great pride in delivering the type of service you have come to expect and deserve....

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was a bit musty and we had to crank the air up because the air conditioner was weak at best. Check in experience was subpar. In the grand scheme of Fairfield Inns, it ranks about mid range at best. Spend a bit more money and go to the Residence Inn right next door!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raoul L
Latasha P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Thanks for choosing Deptford Fairfield Inn for your stay and have a great day. Stefanie Negron Assistant General Manager

Wenonah, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very good for the price on the weekday vacation. Lot of restaurant near buy from expensive to cheap. from good to very good. Nice comfortable bed, will come back to stay for another vacation. Hot breakfast is always our favor and love the free breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eady335
Latasha P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Deptford through Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
128 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
14.3 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Region: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: RM483 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stratford, Connecticut

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the center - not the end of the hall - facing Hurffville Rd which is less busy.”
 of 5 bubbles LoGu13, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Uno, food shop next door. Very good deep dish pizza.”
 of 5 bubbles Billybob178, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had some rooms on the first floor and some on the top floor. The top two floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 526jeanh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any place in the hotel is good.”
 of 5 bubbles lilmrbill13, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room is fine...they are all clean and not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles kinneri1, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5