We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 East Brunswick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 East Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 East Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Traveling for business we usually stop at this Motel 6 because of limited budget. Many times it has been fine but basic. No elevator to the second floor. Last time, March 2015, it was a horror. Noise, smokey in the hallway all night which you could smell from the room, high traffic and apparently a party or two. We called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VanCortlandt
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 East Brunswick, responded to this review

Van Cortlandt, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Excellent staff at reception, her name T.... Room was a bit smelly, the tapwater stank of sulfur. King size bed was fantastic, one of the best I ever had. TV reception: bad. Safety catch on door was not safe. Easy to repair! Good motel to spend a night.

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We just needed a place to sleep for 7 hours and this place served its purpose. It wasn't the best but it wasn't the worse either. Some rooms are much nicer than others as ours was nicer than my parents' room. the residents are questionable as people there would pop out of their rooms as you walked by to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
LAKEWOOD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

What a bizarre place to find! Just remember: you have to go right to go left AND it is poorly marked and when you find a sign, it makes little sense. Be sure to call and ask for the GPS address to use, but even then, GPS kept wanting me to make ILLEGAL left hand turns, some of which were... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanetRL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

It's definitely overpriced. It's not only because of the lack of a microwave or a fridge but also there are small towels in the bathroom, no shampoo or body lotion. But that's not all. The room smells. Hopefully you can get used to it after a few minutes. My advice: try to avoid this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Szymon B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Brunswick, responded to this review

Szymon, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Travellers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

Conway, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was amazed at this hotel. I have never seen a Motel 6 as clean and nice as this one. The rooms were clean, newly remodeled, staff super nice, laundry facility, and landscaping made if feel like home. We traveled east coast for a week and this was the nicest hotel we stayed in.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Terrible motel, worst experience of my life!!!! My daughter and I were at this location for just under a week when we had an unexpected change in our plans. We had to leave before we had planned so we asked Carmen the manager if she could store our suitcase and one duffell bag till we could return for them, she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica V
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Brunswick, responded to this review

Monica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our checkout policy and the inconveniences you and your husband experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Not a bad motel - was perfectly clean and comfortable, and checking in and out was hassle-free. Only drawback was the extra $3.99 charge for wi-fi. We paid $82.79 for two people for one night - compared to other Motel 6 properties this seemed a bit expensive to me and so didn't feel quite as great value for money as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Spangove
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is a great motel if you're planning on visiting New York City. The motel is clean, quiet, and the office staff are friendly and helpful. To get to NYC, take a taxi to the New Brunswick train station and take the Eastern Corridor train to Penn Station. To get back, reverse the process. I did not see any of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ungaknunap
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed here because another family member was staying here after a family function in NYC. It was OK, clean, no elevator, very very basic. I would probably not stay here again, it was very confusing to get to, you have to follow a loop around to get across highway 18 to get to the entrance. We usally stay in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CMNCEMT

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
120 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn
BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn
#5 of 7 in East Brunswick
265 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Property, Woodlike flooring, Flat Screen Tv's, Granite Vanities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 East Brunswick

Address: 244 Route 18, 10 Edgeboro Road, I-95 at SR 18, Exit #9, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Price Range: RM304 - RM357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 East Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 East Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Motel Six East Brunswick
East Brunswick Motel 6
East Brunswick Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 East Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 East Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one overlooking the parking lot so you can watch your vehicle at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 534RobertP534, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean, Hardwood Floor, Newly Renovated, Safe, Accessible to Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles mariachrisw, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the 120s”
 of 5 bubbles merrybrook1, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles irisa197, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“It is difficult to find the entrance when arriving after 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles triandos4, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay