We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Meadowlands

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Miami Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at this hotel three times now and I'm very happy with it. Lots of very convenient and covered parking, restaurant is good, gift shop has most anything you need in an emergency. Conveniently located too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here while doing some travelling around the area. We got a great price on the room and had a wonderful view overlooking the city. The hotel was packed with people as there was a large wedding going on but we were not disturbed at all. We tried to upgrade our room upon arrival but there was nothing available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyd552
About Hotel's Favourite Review
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

WOW! Thank You so much for the 5 Star Review we really appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed the view overlooking the city and that our restaurant staff was able to accommodate your children. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a great stay and service was excellent. Location is good as they have shuttle service to seacaucus Junction for new York travellers. Rooms if would have had microwave and refrigerator it would have been great for a family stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinetic2214
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're glad it was a great stay!

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to location this hotel has been the most convenient. That is the only reason. The front desk staff can be very condescending and obviously aren't interested in your requests or concerns. Every visit the fire alarm has gone off, typically between midnight and 4:00am. I phoned front desk instead if evacuating which wasn't the best choice but each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylittletess
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry about the fire alarm malfunctions you experience in the last few months. We have made some changes internally to prevent the fire alarms from going off but if someone smokes in the room the alarm will go off. I am also disappointed to hear our front desk staff seems to not...

Hudson, WI, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I got this hotel for about $90 bucks on Hilton Honors pricing . Staff was just fine and the room was as I would expect. Not a 5 star hotel but just fine for business travel or family travel. A typical Hilton property in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we're glad you found the room clean and the staff fine. We are still going through some renovations and changes and hope the next time you stay with us you will give us 5 stars.

East Patchogue, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great experience wth the hotel. Rooms were neat and clean, staff was very courteous and digital key was an awesome idea. Room service was extremely easy to use as well as check in and out. Hotel is close to everything from shopping to the arena. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucianal5
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the 5 Star review we truly appreciate it! I am glad you enjoyed the digital key experience and we agree that it's awesome it makes it so much easier for our guests. We hope you will return real soon!

Edmonton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Need additional staff when having large events. Long wait lines for coffee/ food. Some rooms have been renovated and some need attention. Note the worst hotel I have stayed at but could use a little attention.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did have extra staff in all of our outlets but when a large number of people come to the restaurant or our Starbucks at one time it gets to be difficult. We are constantly looking for ways to improve in this area and do hope you will notice the improvements on your next visit...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotels such as this should do a better job of segregating their status-holding business travelers from large groups of school children. No such luck on this trip. Icing on the cake was the false fire alarm that disabled the elevators on the morning of checkout, forcing a 13 story (thankfully downward) trek with suitcases. Sadly, not a word of apology...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949timf
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. I know they usually do block the school groups away from the business traveler and we are researching to see why you were place among them. Then to have the fire alarm go off and walk down 13 flights must have been very frustrating....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was interested in having a family event at this hotel. However, the dates I wanted were not available. Despite the unavailable dates, my experience with Jake Maas and Pamela Valdez were excellent. They helped me to put things into perspective, they answered all my questions and provided great ideas during my time of ignorance in planning the event (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamar L
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review it is much appreciated! We are glad that Jake & Pamela gave you excellent service and we look forward to you staying with us and booking an event in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Elegance at its best! My experience at this hotel in nothing short of wonderful! Very friendly, courteous, and helpful staff including the hotel engineer, housekeeping, and security staff! Additionally, good food, elegant rooms, and at decent rates. The hotel provides free parking and is very close to the expressway. Lastly, a comfortable size StarBucks is stationed right inside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mechelle D
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

WOW thank you for the 5 Star Review and for the kind words for our hotel staff and our outlets it is much appreciated and we hope you will come ans stay with us again real soon!

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
2.2 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Meadowlands is adjacent to MetLife Stadium and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. Free shuttle service is available to the NJ Transit Secaucus Junction Station with rail service to NYC in less than 15 minutes. Our East Rutherford, NJ hotel has 15 meeting rooms totaling 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Meadowlands

Address: 2 Meadowlands Plz, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2223
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: RM540 - RM1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Sheraton East Rutherford
Sheraton Secaucus
East Rutherford Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6-10th floor newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 784mechelled, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 503 has an ok view, but the décor is beautiful. Felt like an apartment more than a hotel room. Quiet and relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles 21barbarap, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms were great and newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 279bettye, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“city view rooms are great, if you want to see the Manhattan skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles LBITOM, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles theatremamma, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5