We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn East Windsor\/Hightstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
 Click to rate
Jackson, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff made us feel as if we were VIP. Bret, Jess, Morgan,Gage, Larry and STAN. Our stay was excellent. The rooms are very clean. Bed is Very comfortable, Hot Breakfast in the morning coffee and tea 24/7. I totally recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel to stay at. Thank you staff at Days INN

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl I
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! We are absolutely thrilled that your recent stay with us was exceptional, and you enjoyed everything about your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with Brett, Jess, Morgan, Gage, Larry, Stan, and the rest of the staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again, and we hope to see...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small with no refrigerator and needs renovation. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. It served its purpose for me - a place to stay while traveling for business. There is a restaurant located in the hotel which was actually impressive.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124travis
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we offer at the hotel. We appreciate your helpful feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us int he future.

Monmouth Juncti
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I Stay @ Days Inn Motels as they are the most clean,affordable, motels and have a very Friendly well informed Staff Always. I feel safe and rest well when I stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Aurora
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Property is clean and easy to get to. Breakfast is ok, they advertise HOT BREAKFAST which means you put eggs folded with cheese in the middle of it in a microwave, it is tasty though. The normal breakfast items, bread, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice along with yogurt also. Rooms are quiet and clean. Bed very comfortable, VERY!!!!!!!! I would...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1826QMlaurieb
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I don't review often but this hotel stands out, as a budget priced hotel, very clean, very close to NJ Turnpike. Breakfast was substandard as these things go, and rooms are small, but for a clean, quiet, fantistic-for-travel location at a budget price, who cares? Excellent restaurant/bar- in a different class from most. Nice laminate floors in the entrance hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yosmin
Dyer, Indiana
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My overall stay was good... the new three quarter pillows I found disappointing being a side sleeper as well as their so-called continental breakfast, the offered Foods where more like something you'd find in a retirement home.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities the hotel has to offer, but we are disappointed you didn't enjoy the pillows or the options offered for our continental breakfast. We are looking into ways to improve the breakfast options and have already incorporated some new items. We appreciate your feedback,...

Wayne
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherwinc2017
Middlesex, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were seeking a smoking room in this area. The room was minimal, no fridge or microwave, but adequate. We were directly across from the laundry and there was activity there all night. Breakfast offerings were slim; I'm from the South and cereal, toast and microwaveable cellophane wrapped cheese eggs just didn't do it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshab838
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we have to offer, but we are disappointed you weren't happy with our complimentary breakfast options. We are currently looking into ways to improve these options for our guests. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660saskial

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
417 reviews
17.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
5.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
22.9 km away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Address: 460 Route 33 East, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Price Range: RM341 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Average room quality. Free continental breakfast offered a limited selection of cereals or toast. Watery juice. No pool or play area.”
 of 5 bubbles gmanos2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A suite is just a bigger room with a divider, a sofa bed and 2 tvs.”
 of 5 bubbles zuzuspetals315, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pool in just outside some rooms. Can be loud on summer days. I didn't mind though.”
 of 5 bubbles 638victorr, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here. There are no "good rooms"”
  • a normal headboard but very heavy. could've hurt someone while sleeping.
  • in comparison to the headboard on the left
  • concrete anchors from headboard falling off
  • holes where the headboard fell off a concrete wall
  • dirty bathroom floor and tiles
  • tub was filthy
  • dirty tub and drain
  • the showered is falling off the wall, cracked concrete and leaking
 of 5 bubbles 23krissyc, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Forget it!”
 of 5 bubbles scarletd0g, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5