We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Sheraton is a name that I generally have in high regard and associate with high quality and expect high standards. This hotel fails in that regard tremendously. The location is in dire condition and is in extreme need of major refurbishments. The hallway carpets are completely stained and totally disgusting. The wallpaper in the hallways is outdated and rotting away...

atamasar, General Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MKSNYC, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We have just commenced our renovation of all our guest rooms and hallways which was long overdue. I am certain you will love the new rooms. Once again my sincere appreciation for your time. Best, Arnold

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I just checked in at the Sheraton Eatontown hotel at the front desk with Jolanda Bonilla and Essence. There were a few complications with the check in initially due to an information mix up prior to my arrival and those wonderful ladies at the front desk handled it very professionally and in a timely fashion. I'm loving the customer service...

Thank The S
atamasar, General Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheS, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit. We are delighted you had a great stay. I will certainly share your comments with both Jolanda and Essence. Thank you once again. Best, Arnold

Reviewed 12 November 2016

It was my wife and I's wedding anniversary and we decided to stay here by the water. Unfortunately for my wife on my way down here she lost her phone at one of the rest areas. Jolanda was very courteous and kind and communicated with myself and my wife as a true professional extending various courtesies and ensuring my wife...

Thank Derrick B
atamasar, General Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derrick B, Our sincere gratitude for staying with us. We are delighted you had a great visit. I will certainly share your comments with Jolanda and our team. Please do come back once our renovation is complete to see our new rooms. Thank you once again. Best, Arnold

Reviewed 2 November 2016

First room we were given had a huge crack in the window overlooking the rear of the property. The crack had clear shipping tape over it. Just was not acceptable and requested another room. Twice our room key didn't work and so we went down to the desk to get it reenergized or whatever they do to make it work....

Thank Lloyd F
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Front check in Essence was the first point of contact, very nice she explained if there was anything else needed to reach out, requested a refrigerator, before the refrigerator came to the room I reached out to the Manager Kat, she moved the room and I was amazed at where I wound up at no charge. She moved the room...

Thank D S
central jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I have been a starwood member for a long time. I was treated very poorly by the front desk. The treatment and welcome i got there had me and my family leave in tears. I wont be going back to thislocation. and dont recommend it.

1Thank s o
Management response:

Dear S O, our sincere apologies for the level of service you encountered at our front desk. I will certainly share this with our team as we continue to strive to improve our commitment to our guest. I would love to talk further at your convenience regarding your visit. Please contact me when you have some time directly at the...

Pasadena, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

After reading the reviews, I expected a dump. Upon walking in though, I saw a totally different picture. The iconic stairs in the lobby showed me that this place valued their appearance. The room was clean and in above-average shape. The young lady who checked us in (Saturday the 22nd around 9pm) was very customer-focused. She told us to see...

Thank Jerry S
Management response:

Dear Jerry, Our sincere gratitude for your wonderful comments. We are delighted you decided to stay with us and had a great experience. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Arnold

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The lobby at the Sheraton was welcoming and lovely. The front desk associates were professional. All looked like a good choice. Our room was fine for a good nights sleep but overall the carpets throughout the hotel need a cleaning and the walls are paper thin

Thank mag48121
Management response:

Dear Mag48121, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We will be undergoing a complete renovation which will certainly address some for the aforementioned concerns. Please come visit us as my guest once we have completed the renovation. Best, Arnold

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here for a wedding I attended in the area. Rooms were beautiful, staff friendly and accommodating. They have a clubhouse you can upgrade to where there are snacks all day and continental breakfast in the morning. Very nice. Pretty lobby as well.

Thank travelinggrace816
Management response:

Dear Travelinggrace816, We sincerely appreciate your choice to stay with us and also taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted you had a great visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best, Arnold

Hampden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This hotel doesn't appear to be old. But, it does appear heavily worn. Carpets, bathroom fixtures and furniture are tired. The bed, however, was decent. My biggest issue: the heating system sounded like a tank. It rumbled and groaned. When it stopped each cycle, it wheezed to a halt, ending with a loud "chunk". It took forever to fall asleep....

Thank Ben G
Management response:

Dear Ben G, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to stay with us and sharing your thoughts. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We are anticipating a renovation commencing next month which will address the concerns you shared with respects to the HVAC. I would like to welcome...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (84)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (2)
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (4)


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: RM541 - RM955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Eatontown Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Toms River, New Jersey
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Eatontown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was great. The decor looks like it was recently remolded. I enjoyed watching football on a huge flat screen TV in my room.”
eugenearmstrongusn, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Amazing view”
dawnsZ8216DX, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor on weekend because of karaoke night”
jerrys451, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Terrible service and food.”
tylerlevy90, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this particular hotel. Not well maintained.”
dfs2902, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5