We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Gentlemen at front desk was extremely rude when checking in. He was not helpful at all. Not only did I notice it, but, everyone around me, also, commented on how impolite he was. Awful because it was my nieces wedding and he had little patience for the familiies who traveled a distance to stay overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1485BXkarenn
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience at check-in. Your comments will be addressed with the entire front desk staff as they should always be providing friendly, exceptional service to our guests at all times. Again, we apologize this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Waretown, NJ, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unsatisfatory high prices no complimentary breakast-very poor value for the money. Would never go back would not recommend to anyone. very dissatisfied. Staff excellent. Overall experience with high prices totally unacceptable. Had no choice . Will never go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryannc122
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely happy with your stay, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just checked out. Definitely not a typical Hilton stay. We had 5 rooms due to doing work in the area. Checked in on Friday. Got room key and went to room. My door was propped open by the door lock. I entered the room and found cookie wrappers, a used toilet, towels used, etc. I went to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Bob R, I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. As well, I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our...

NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 2nd review of this amazing hotel where I plan on staying this summer. It is close enough and far enough from the beach. It is very clean, well maintained, and close to everything. I have to thank Merve who managed to clear up a situation that was not her responsibility, but she reviewed, followed up and completed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilar B
Virginia beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Doubletree was outstanding in room appearance and quality of service! I would highly recommend the Doubletree to anyone staying in the Eatontown area. The hotel is located 15 minutes from the beach and is very easy to get to from Route 18.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Long Branch, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the weekend to get away and celebrate annual anniversary. The staff was funny, efficient, and willing to answer any questions we had. They are pleasant and amazing. Definitely booking here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610rickye
Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went down on a Friday night in November for a wedding. Stayed in a room with two double beds. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Bathroom was on the small side. Common space areas were clean and updated, Except for the elevators. Elevators were slow, tight and had brown wood paneling. Air-conditioning and heating unit was an older model and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoAMagna
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we offer at the hotel. We do apologize that you experienced some inconveniences with the elevators and the HVAC unit in our room. We have alerted management and maintenance...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very clean. Beds were great and loved the covers! Travelled with daughters and grandbbies. Adjoining rooms was a surprise and a bonus! Very nice staff willing to help with anything. Night security guard was very pleasant and helpful as well! Would stay there anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location off of Garden State Pkwy for wedding reception at Shadowbrook. Very efficient and welcoming at front desk. A convenient place to gather for post reception lounge party. Room was clean and bed was firm and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thanks! We are thrilled that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls after attending a wedding nearby. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon!

DUMONT, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a nice affordable place to spend a couple of days whether you are here for business or pleasure. I would recommend it!!!! The staff is great and the hotel would make you feel like a home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
348 reviews
6.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: RM469 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My friend's got an end of the hall way king style room, maybe it was a suite??”
 of 5 bubbles steph88403, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms near the elevators are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles suitcases2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Think twice about getting a Junior Suite, as it is nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles Tampachris25, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floors, away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vmme7, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay