We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The only problem I had was the overpricing of the bar. $7.50 for a bottle of beer and $12.00 for a vodka & club. Really!!! The bartenders were very quick to clear the unfinished drinks and we were sitting right there.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812helenas
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our bar prices and that our staff cleared any unfinished drinks. This will be addressed with management and the staff. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you enjoyed our award-winning accommodations and amenities. Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Boston, MA
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The location is super convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful, they never say no. Laundry service on site if you need it. Complimentary cookies are always a plus. The rooms are large especially for NJ/NY standards. A solid choice without reservations.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alimS261GQ
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, the amenities we offer, and our amazing staff. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I recently attended a banquet at the Doubletree in Tinton Falls and I was blown away by the food and service. We were a fairly large group, but our servers made us feel special and well attended to; any requests or needs were promptly satisfied. From the salad to the dessert, the food was fresh, the portions were generous, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time at the banquet you attended in our Sterling Ballroom and enjoyed all the delicious food stations we offer. The S'more Love Station is one of our favorites! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about our hotel, the ballroom, and our wonderful staff,...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Emergency alarms with no announcements. Horrible floor plan. Staff does not care. Staff took personal item from my room. Stay away. Faulty tub drain was not fixed. Loud guests were not advised to quiet down.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Laura K, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. I’m very sorry to hear that our maintenance team never addressed the drain in your bathtub and will share this feedback with them. We try to make each...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

I would never stay in this hotel again. It was unsafe due to the many drunken people roaming the halls. The fire alarm went off at 1:15am and not one employee from the hotel took the time to make sure the guests were safe. The worst stay I have ever had.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Fran W, Thank you for posting your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. We take all comments we receive from our guests very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve guest safety at our property. We will be reaching out to you shortly to further assist. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.

Setauket, New York
Reviewed 2 May 2016

To start off the price I booked at was different when I arrived. Waited 30 minutes for them to rebook my room and process my credit card all over again with. Higher price. Next, we got locked out of our room and could not leave our room to meet family and friends as planned because was told we could not...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie M
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Leslie M, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond. Your reservation was marked as a no-show, but was reinstated when you arrived at the hotel. Though the price was different, our front desk representative, Melissa, immediately changed it to the price you originally booked....

Tuckerton
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

My cousins wedding was beautiful, the food was great, the staff in the ballroom was excellent and the DJ was amazing. We had booked a room to stay for the night. Never should have done that. Our experience went downhill after the wedding. Went to the hotel bar after the wedding to have a drink with everyone. A bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn L
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. As well, we’re very sorry for the noise issue from the alarm that you encountered during...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The vending machines didn't work and we're still waiting for our bill which was to be slipped under our door overnight and then when we called were told it would be emailed to us. The desk staff was efficient in person, but over the phone they didn't evince much interest in us or our issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajwal328
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Your review was shared with management, and we are working on repairing the vending machines. We hope at this point you have received your receipt. If not, please contact management at your earliest convenience. Thank you again for your review,...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The staff was excellent. Bed fairly comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom needs to be updated. Internet was great. Breakfast was good but very expensive. Parking is a little tight. But hotel is easily accessed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2174DBmichelles
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic staff. We greatly appreciate it, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Only downfall was failure to provide complimentary breakfast. When traveling for AAU basketball free breakfast for the boys is a huge benefit. Other than that the stay was nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewrF3944XS
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you and the teams enjoyed their stay. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
303 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
355 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: RM423 - RM1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe ask for a room towards the back better access from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles C8302QMthomasc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th Floor for Hilton Honors is nice.”
  • Allergy to feathers .... not alternate pillows
 of 5 bubbles 936MikeM936, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My friend's got an end of the hall way king style room, maybe it was a suite??”
 of 5 bubbles steph88403, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms near the elevators are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles suitcases2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay