We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Conowingo, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Put it this way..... What they did to my son and daughter in law.... The day before their wedding.... Caused an extreme amount of panic, anxiety and tears! Bridal suite was overbooked by staff, hours before she was To arrive.... Which of course, was extremely upsetting to the bride and groom.... The staff was like, oh well... We can't just... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 990jaclynb
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize and understand our frustration, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond to your concerns. Unfortunately, the guest staying in the suite had an emergency and needed to extend their stay. Upon learning this, we immediately made complimentary accommodations for the bride and groom in another suite with an adjoining... More 

Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2016

the hotel was quiet and clean. It had a shutter van to bring the family to the wedding and pick us up. I only stay one night. They had other stores in the area just in case you forgot something at home. People were friendly. Check time was quick. My little ones loved the room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Linda P, We greatly appreciate your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at hotel for a wedding. Accommodations were great, staff was professional and courteous, and room was very clean. Liked that there was s bar and restaurant on lobby floor. We loved the cookies so much we bought a box to take home!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 123audreya
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and our delicious cookies. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More 

Reedsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My niece got married here and the entire family stayed overnight. The restaurant/bar was very nice and breakfast was delicious. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms are a nice size and were very clean. The ballroom where the wedding was held was absolutely beautiful. It's a great place for a wedding. The value was great for the location. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie S
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie S, Thank you so much, and congratulations to your niece! We are thrilled to hear that everything was wonderful for her wedding, and we are happy to hear that you and the whole family enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, DoubleTree... More 

Oceanport
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The help in the morning for the restaurant is not good. Ask for silverware 3-4 times. I got up and took it off another table. ??? Why??? They were not that busy. Table was dirty asked them to clean it. Just things that should be done.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann J
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Mary Ann J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We apologize for your experience in the restaurant, and we will discuss this with management and the staff as this is unacceptable. We hope you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer, and we hope you choose to stay... More 

New Egypt, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We were staying the night of my niece's wedding at a nearby venue. She had reserved a block of rooms for her wedding guests. We arrived and were promptly checked in to our hotel room. Following the wedding, we came back and hung out in the bar area. The only complaint I had was the noise level. We stayed on... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie B
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Ann Marie B, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We do apologize that you experienced a lot of noise the night of your stay. We encourage our guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so we can address the... More 

Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Hotel is convenient, good price, and clean. The bed was too hard and the pillows too soft. I got in late and should have asked for a different room-I was right across from the elevators and it was noisy all night. I had the continental breakfast buffet and it was good-even had salmon for the bagels. Great service and staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Victoria S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the amenities we offer. We do apologize that you experienced some noise in your room from the elevator. During your next stay, let us know of any inconveniences and... More 

United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Arrived from California to attend a wedding at the Sterling Ballroom on-site. The front desk staff, especially Princess, were all fantastic to deal with. I utlized the Hilton Honors app to check-in and getting my room key on the Hilton Honors floor was a breeze. My bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating throughout the weekend.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BGHTravel_KN
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was exceptional and that you completely enjoyed everything we have to offer. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the wedding you attended in our Sterling Ballroom and found our staff to be extremely helpful. We greatly appreciate your... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The front desk staff were very friendly upon arrival. They even gave us a few extra cookies along with free bottled water. The room was clean and comfortable and the wifi worked great. Breakfast was available for an extra charge and was good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica P, Thank you! We are thrilled that your recent stay with us was exceptional. We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More 

boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The property was clean, room was pleasant (stayed during the 70 degree day in March and the ac didn't cool the room a whole lot but it's not ac season yet so probably hasn't been serviced yet) There were also 2 thermostats but neither seems to cool the room. The real shocker was that on the third floor, the ceilings... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandy h
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we offer at the hotel. We do apologize that you experienced some inconveniences. While we haven't received complaints regarding the ceiling height in our hallways or rooms, we appreciate... More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
348 reviews
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: RM467 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My friend's got an end of the hall way king style room, maybe it was a suite??”
 of 5 bubbles steph88403, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms near the elevators are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles suitcases2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Think twice about getting a Junior Suite, as it is nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles Tampachris25, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floors, away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vmme7, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay