We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed at a juniors suite for a wedding. From the moment I called with a few questions the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Before our stay we stopped by and asked to see the different room styles and the manager was very kind and gave us a tour of the different options. The price was VERY reasonable for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Wayne, PA
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, convenient hotel, with no issues. Surprisingly quiet, given its proximity to the Garden State Parkway. We didn't try the restaurant, but there was plenty of free coffee in the lobby. We were traveling as a family, so the lobby made a comfortable "second room" to hang out in. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiel0ck
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Bad attitudes abound at this hotel. Its really old and outdated as well. OK if you need the location. This does not compare to some other Hilton's I've stayed at. The staff at the morning breakfast is rude and attempts to get you to only go for the $15 buffet. Maid staff starts tapping on your door prior to the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4993TYchristopherd
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear R4993TYchristopherd, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were there for my son's wedding to be held at a venue nearby. A lot of friends and family stayed here as well. Very nice experience. The rooms were very and very quiet. Would stay here again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynwH6911VB
Barnegat, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2016

When dealing with the front desk, there was one rep who was very rude. We were trying to get early check in for my daughter's wedding that we were promised, and he wouldn't listen to us and just kept saying that check in is at 3:00. I complained to a manager and never got the curtesy of a return call....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolwE8161PH
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that you had this experience at the hotel. While we cannot guarantee early check-ins, we have addressed the proper way to reiterate to this to our guests. We do our best to provide exceptional customer service at all times, and this is unacceptable. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback,...

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was really impressed with the stay I had at the DoubleTree. We were comfortable and all our needs were met. It is quite the little busy place to be with the events and all, but that does not stop the courteous service that we experienced as individual travelers that were just visiting family.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Gentlemen at front desk was extremely rude when checking in. He was not helpful at all. Not only did I notice it, but, everyone around me, also, commented on how impolite he was. Awful because it was my nieces wedding and he had little patience for the familiies who traveled a distance to stay overnight.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1485BXkarenn
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience at check-in. Your comments will be addressed with the entire front desk staff as they should always be providing friendly, exceptional service to our guests at all times. Again, we apologize this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Waretown, NJ, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Unsatisfatory high prices no complimentary breakast-very poor value for the money. Would never go back would not recommend to anyone. very dissatisfied. Staff excellent. Overall experience with high prices totally unacceptable. Had no choice . Will never go back

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryannc122
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely happy with your stay, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I just checked out. Definitely not a typical Hilton stay. We had 5 rooms due to doing work in the area. Checked in on Friday. Got room key and went to room. My door was propped open by the door lock. I entered the room and found cookie wrappers, a used toilet, towels used, etc. I went to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Bob R, I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. As well, I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our...

NJ
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This is my 2nd review of this amazing hotel where I plan on staying this summer. It is close enough and far enough from the beach. It is very clean, well maintained, and close to everything. I have to thank Merve who managed to clear up a situation that was not her responsibility, but she reviewed, followed up and completed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilar B

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
303 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
355 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: RM423 - RM1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe ask for a room towards the back better access from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles C8302QMthomasc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th Floor for Hilton Honors is nice.”
  • Allergy to feathers .... not alternate pillows
 of 5 bubbles 936MikeM936, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My friend's got an end of the hall way king style room, maybe it was a suite??”
 of 5 bubbles steph88403, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms near the elevators are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles suitcases2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay