We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Restaruant staff are excellent. They even know that I always take tea for breakfast and quickly bring me the hot water each day after my first day breakfast. The Location was so convenient for my trips to Eatontown area. Wil surely stay here next time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Prosper O
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and accommodations were comfortable. No breakfast included with room, so we drove to a local diner. There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel. We only stayed overnight. We needed transportation to the wedding and the front desk called the cab company to get pricing for us. I like that Hilton brands allow you to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grace L
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in the area for a wedding. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! More 

Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton is a nice property. Exit close to major highways. Parking available close to building. Conference food was excellent. Restaurant and bar quiet and cozy. Rooms were fresh and clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank susanpT7795BL
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I just stayed here for a family wedding that was also held on the property. Having never stayed in a Doubletree before I wasn't sure what to expect, and I was pleasantly surprised by the contemporary decor and the state of the facilities. The lobby was very pleasant with nice seating area to wait for people in your party. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooklynite718
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and the wedding you attended in our Sterling Ballroom! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our accommodations and amenities to the delicious meals served at the wedding reception. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to... More 

Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Ohhhhhhh GOSHHHH if you want a miracle ask for Sandy!!!! At the last minute we decided to book a room due to the Excellent Wedding reception we attended however the hotel was Booked solid. Well then came Sandy to the rescue. Sandy worked tirelessly and went above and beyond to perform a miracle and pulled a room out of her... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alnessia
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This seems like a better property in the vicinity, but the service was on par with low class motels. I was hardly greeted, and as a diamond Hilton member, didn't get my water like usual. I had an end of the hall King, which was awful due to the noise coming through the connecting door. And get this...the bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We have addressed your concerns with the staff as they should be greeting all of our guests and be recognizing our Hilton Honors members. Unfortunately, we have notes regarding the other issues you noted, and we would like some... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I wouldn't stay here again. The staff isn't great and the food is atrocious. My friends got locked out of their rooms and were given another room for the night. They were not allowed to retrieve any of their things after the wedding reception and there was no one around to solve the problem until the next day. Any hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra A
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we would like to take this time to respond to your concerns. We are aware of the issue with your friends room key, and we did everything we could to address the situation that night. Unfortunately, we... More 

Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Alarm went off in the middle of the night and continued to alarm for at least an Hour and all we receive if a We're Sorry for the false alarm that took for ever to correct! The rest of the stay was good. Beds comfortable and room clean. Convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dale J
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Unfortunately, the fire alarm did go off one night due to a smoke machine at one of our weddings. Again, we sincerely apologize that this happened during your stay, and we are happy to hear that the rest of your stay was... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room was very Clean and comfortable. This hotel was Centrally located and easy to find. It had a Professional staff who were very polite and accommodating. Should my business itinerary require a return to this area, I would definitely stay at this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RandyKick
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stay in hotels all the time for business. This hotel is a little older but has absolutely the best staff in the country. I can stay at any hotel I want and I choose this one when I am in Eatontown. Great value and a warm and attentive staff. Can't ask for more. Give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank David P
Jenny H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us, and we will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.3 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
348 reviews
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: RM467 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad rooms here - all are good. You may want to have something closer to the pool since you have to walk through the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles SpanishGypsy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My friend's got an end of the hall way king style room, maybe it was a suite??”
 of 5 bubbles steph88403, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms near the elevators are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles suitcases2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Think twice about getting a Junior Suite, as it is nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles Tampachris25, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floors, away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vmme7, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay