We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Edison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Am writing this review as a current Spire Elite IHG member. It's a pleasure staying at this hotel, the staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are well maintained and the in-hotel restaurant is quite good, especially for breakfast.The general manager is very helpful and always looks to help guests and make sure that their stay is well taken care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2012178
Rockaway Park, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

this hotel is in a nice area with plenty of buzz and choices of food close by if hotel food isnt your thing,the hotel it self throws on a lavish breakfast for 13 dollars if you domnt have it included in your reservation..a huge parking lot plenty of spaces. The hotel has a shuttle to two different train stations Edison...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dennis Gomes Operations Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

God place of you are on a business trip needing you to stay in this area. Rooms are specious and well furnished, good for longer stay. Friendly staff Restaurant serves steak in evenings, morning same place doubles for breakfast If you are looking for variety there are restaurants and take away across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PravasiRJ
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dennis Gomes Jr Operations Manager

Highland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hotel nice, food very good but dealt w/ 4 catering sales mgrs within a yr of planning wedding..ridiculous & no doubt there were issues, not enuf food 4 cocktail hr, wedding party had own rm for cocktail hr and did not get everything we were supposed to, poor svc in reception and didnt get everything included in wedding package...and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guest10222016
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems experienced. I offer no excuses as we dropped the ball in many respects. Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would like to address the issues personally. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA Regional General Manager

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks here Pros: - free shuttle service within 5 miles of hotel - most of the drivers are very friendly and willing to take the hotel guests - price is reasonable -5th floor is rather quiet and preached up - house keeping lady is v friendly and prompt in making the room daily - microwave provided -fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 179rachely
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your gracious comments! We value our guests feedback and take them very seriously! We are anticipating a renovation in 2017 and hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area that youm will once again select the Crowne Plaza as your hotel of choice! Warmest regards,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very convenient to my business. It was well kept, had a restaurant on site, the rooms were very large. While my room faced a main street, it was very quiet. Ample parking. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoWithTheFlow1203
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area that we once again will be your hotel of choice! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin,CHA General Manager

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed for a total of 4 nights in September, 2016. The hotel has no amenities such as microwave and refrigerator in rooms and no pool or hot tub. We were supplied a continental breakfast each morning. The breakfast consisted of COLD OR BARELY lukewarm sausage and scrambled eggs. At least the coffee was hot! Each morning was the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dneal45
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza. Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant stay. Please know we take your comments seriously and they have been brought to the attention of our entire Management staff. If given the opportunity to show our better side in the future please contact me as it would be my pleasure to handle...

Silver Spring
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed here while visiting relatives. Our usual place was fully booked, so we figured this hotel would be much nicer than our usual. It was not. Breakfast was simple, not the scrambled eggs we're used to. The room had a very small TV -- which didn't move. The heater/AC was very difficult to get comfortable. The towels weren't changed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryLou1968
Management response:

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the unpleasant experience. We checked the housekeeping report and found that your room had a Do not Disturb sign on your door. Perhaps this was left unintentionally but in either case it does not change the fact that your room was not refreshed. Once again please...

York, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel was a nice stay for one night on a business trip. I was traveling from Atlantic City towards NY for a meeting the next day. This was a nice distance to stop. It was about 5 minutes from a mall for a little shopping and several food places. However, there wasn't much directly around this hotel. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Management response:

Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza as your hotel of choice and for sharing your feedback! We value your business and look forward to serving you once again in the near future! Thank you again! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager

Maryland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We've stayed over 40 nights in hotels so far this year, and this was the worst. The person who checked me in was the "Front Desk Supervisor". I always have the same requests wherever I go...nothing near the elevator, stairwells, vending, handy accessible or over banquet/party rooms. I was early slightly before 2 P.M., but this place was deserted...literally 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCeres
Management response:

First and utmost we apologize for the unpleasant experience. We do our best to honor early check in requests and are sorry we were unable to do so in this case. Actually we were quite full as we had several group tours staying with us and they had already departed for the day. The property was built as a hotel...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
5.2 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
4.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
80 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#10 of 15 in Edison
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison. Whether you're a business or leisure traveler, you will enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center open 24/7 and local shuttle service within 3 miles, based upon availability. You won't have to go far to grab a bite to eat. Local favorite Christie's Steakhouse Restaurant is onsite, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can also grab lunch, dinner, and your favorite drink at Christie's Lounge. Whether you're holding a business retreat, board meeting, or training seminar, your comfort and success are paramount. Take advantage of our facilities, which boast 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space fit to accommodate 200 people for socials and 300 for conferences. Whatever your needs, Crowne Plaza is where your success starts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Edison

Address: 2055 Lincoln Hwy, Edison, NJ 08817
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: RM357 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Edison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Edison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Edison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles J7476LFdavidl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles dneal45, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“given the location, no view will be that nice. go for floors 3 and higher”
 of 5 bubbles rhartogs, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is street noise if you get a room that faces Lincoln Hwy (Route 27). You'll want to have a room that faces the other direction.”
 of 5 bubbles K2E1, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has easy access to Interstate 287 and Route 1, but is just far enough from these major roads, that traffic noise isn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles LB654, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay