We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Edison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Edison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I stay in many hotels. There was an issue with the stay that the front desk manager , Angie Sharma, went out of her way to help. Rarely do I come across someone as helpful as she was! Worth staying here just for the great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman F
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Norman F, On behalf of our team at the Crowne Plaza Edison, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am happy to read your kind remarks about our Front Desk Manager Angie. She is truly a one of a kind asset to our team, and we...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2015

shower had only scalding water for last 2 days of our visit. No action was taken to remedy this. Room not cleaned and new towels not provided one day. No one at the desk could help other than send up some towels. Restaurant had no hours of operation posted and seemed closed most of the time, same for the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund B
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Edmund B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered....

North Easton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Room was good sized, clean but needed a couple repairs. Staff was mixed, some super helpful others clearly conveyed that my being there was inconvenient. In house restaurant had decent food but staff was poorly trained for service and mixing drinks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Nancy D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We had an event to attend here and I felt this hotel isn't as nice as it was other times I have stayed here. There were several events and conferences being held there but that is no excuse! Our room, on the fifth floor, was okay. I booked an "executive room" because I thought we would have a lounge area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missshopper
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Missshopper, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller and new platinum member (via IHG credit card) so the stay started great with a free room upgrade and breakfast. However, that was the extent of my positive experience. The hotel is VERY dated to the 1970's. Their fitness room is really small and there is no swimming pool. My room on the 'executive' 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoangCheng
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear HoangCheng, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that the condition of our hotel fell short of your expectations and if you found the service rendered by staff to be below par. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to improve...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Checked in on a Monday. Took a little time as they were training a new person. I reminded him after he answered the phone while I was standing there that I was there in person and answering a phone while a guest was standing there checking in was rude. (a pet peeve of mine) I asked for a refrigerator as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wklytraveler T
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear wklytraveler T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory. If I may ask you to please call me at your convenience at 732 287 3500 or email me at ealbano@menlohotels.com so we can discuss this further. Eric Albano General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one week and was happy with the services. Fortunately, got upgraded to a suite at the price of a normal room. The King size bed was a luxury. Suggested improvements - More options for vegtarians in the Breakfast section & possibility of having atleast one Hindi TV channel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASJ81
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear ASJ81, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison and for the nice review here on TripAdvisor. We have noted your suggestion and will discuss with the department concerned. We hope to see you again soon! Eric Albano General Manager

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

So my girlfriend and I checked in last jight at around 10:30 p.m.. IHG rewards members. However, we booked an Executive suite, room 5005 (is what we got), paid $217.00 after taxes. Now the door was open when we arrived on the 5th floor, first oddity. Secondly, there were used towels in the bathroom, with obvious bodily fluids and/or makeup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Jon F, Thank you for telling us your detailed experience at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and/or discomfort you encountered. Please reach out to me at your...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip this past weekend and have nothing good to say about this hotel. I travel a lot for work and choose this hotel based on reviews in the area I was conducting business in. The elevators wouldn't work all the time, it was way over priced for what I am used to getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Shawn B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. May I request you to please call me at 732-287-3500 or email me at ealbano@menlohotels.com so we can discuss this further. Thank you. Eric Albano General Manager

Mallorytown, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stopped in New Jersey for an overbite and stayed here. Staff were helpful and pleasant. we had a king size room which was nice and large. Bathroom was super clean. If I had to find a fault, it just felt dated from the 80s. Another BIG issue is their wifi. It is horrible. Neither of could get on it at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellinglight111
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Travellinglight111, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison and for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me take this opportunity to let you know that we are going through a full renovation of the property this year and we hope to welcome you back...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
5.2 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
4.4 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
240 reviews
4.6 km away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison. Whether you're a business or leisure traveler, you will enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center open 24/7 and local shuttle service within 3 miles, based upon availability. You won't have to go far to grab a bite to eat. Local favorite Christie's Steakhouse Restaurant is onsite, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can also grab lunch, dinner, and your favorite drink at Christie's Lounge. Whether you're holding a business retreat, board meeting, or training seminar, your comfort and success are paramount. Take advantage of our facilities, which boast 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space fit to accommodate 200 people for socials and 300 for conferences. Whatever your needs, Crowne Plaza is where your success starts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Edison

Address: 2055 Lincoln Hwy, Edison, NJ 08817
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: RM393 - RM746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Edison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Edison staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Edison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles dooandherb, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles J7476LFdavidl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles dneal45, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“given the location, no view will be that nice. go for floors 3 and higher”
 of 5 bubbles rhartogs, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is street noise if you get a room that faces Lincoln Hwy (Route 27). You'll want to have a room that faces the other direction.”
 of 5 bubbles K2E1, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5