We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Edison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Edison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Edison
 Click to rate
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was nice, well maintained, good service, pet friendly, friendly staff and reasonably price. From the location it was easy to travel to New York City. There were restaurants and food stores close by. My son and I and our cat enjoy our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruelph
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service, cleanliness, Hotel Location...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

busy and noisy location. Difficult to get into parking lot when driving from the east. Unfriendly staff. Room with minimal amenities and basic furniture. Furniture dated and minimal. Would not return to sat again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCtraveller41
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our Hotel Room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed at Edison location was on a road trip and forgot very important documents, I called when I got back to TN Anand who very helpful received my paperwork from his very honest staff Piku and Rashmi (excuse my spelling) he then shipped it out to me without a hiccup. The rooms were very clean and accommodations were a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyasin
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and leave such encouraging feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you! It is delightful to hear how happy you were with your stay and the staff service!. I will share your feedback with my entire team and especially with Anand, Bhikhu & Rashmi, to ensure they...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2017

First of all the place was easy to find and close to major highway. When I checked in the staff was very quick to check me. They were extremely courteous and gave me lots of information about close places to eat and gave me menus for delivery. I requested a smoke free room and that's precisely what I got. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msivettenyc
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our hotel location, staff service...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Just needed a place to sleep for the night and Edison was fine, I stay there often and while it isn't a luxury resort all I really wanted was a place to sleep and watch TV for a few hours, check my email and take a shower and move on without breaking the bank.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our hotel cleanliness and amenities met...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Complete scammers. Had 1 group of people check in at 8 pm and get their room for $65. We get here at 2am and get charged $99. Same room, same head count, same checkout time. Rediculous. Tried explaining to idiot working the counter, pretty sure my 2 year old son speaks better english.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaeski23
Neil N, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure...

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The last time i stayed here my room was a little on the small side and the price i booked changed at the last second. Staff could've been a little more friendlier and location is so-so. I would stay here again if i really had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOMMY C
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for posting the feedback. I hope you expressed your dissatisfaction and gave us an opportunity to correct the issues. We do have a "No Hassle Guarantee" available if we cannot correct an issue. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs in the future.

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great staff. Clean and updated. Excellent at the front desk Maid service was great. Maintenance was professionally kept. Convenient to the interstate. Great shopping nearby. Close to NYC. Convenient to Rutgers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkhcell
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your response. We are glad to hear that your stay and your room met your needs. We hope you choose us again when you are visiting the area.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ok for a one night stop but wouldn't recommend it for any weekends for vacations. It needs a lot of upgrades,it looks like no one has taken time to look after it amd take it of it. The good thing about it is the staff,they were nice and helpful with surroundings for people like us that don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea P
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Room was clean and quiet. Good value for the price. Only downfall for me was the over use of cleaning products as the room scent was overpowering for me. Been her several times and never a problem. Fast check in and out. Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessGuy53
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn, Edison, NJ with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I'm glad to hear that our staff service and cleanliness met...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
82 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
5.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
5.3 km away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms feature wireless internet, complimentary local and long distance calls and faxes, lobby coffee, upgraded HBO channels. Our coffee bar is in our lobby and available 24/7 along with complimentary USA Today during the week. Our Superior King rooms include Microwave, fridge, in room coffee brewer and a large work area. Children under 18 are free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Address: 860 New Durham Road, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: RM323 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Herndon, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Edison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make advance reservation if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ruelph, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“double bed rooms are less expensive and just as roomy”
 of 5 bubbles guyasin, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smoke free rooms are truly smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles msivettenyc, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room, try to get there early so you can park close to your room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles philmH7228EH, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the superior king, it's only $10 more than standard. Next trip I'm booking the superior, it includes a fridge, iron, & coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 719jennis, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5