We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West
 Click to rate
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A C
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was under construction, and not bery accomadating visually. Family were staying at the Marriott Residence Inn around the corner, and we spent most of our time there, at there outdoor fire pit, enjoying food and drinks w family, while this Wyndham had nothing to offer this type of surrounding?

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rem354
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we first arrived the receptionist was very pleasant. We went to the room and found the bed had a blanket with a hole in it and the chair had what appeared to be bodily fluids on it. We immediately reported this and we were given another room but it left me feeling uneasy the entire weekend. The new room...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erdah2017
Management response:

We certainly felt a great disappointment in letting you down early in your stay. But, we did make a point of immediately rectifying the situation to your complete satisfaction. However, we do appreciate your observations and will use these as a training tool in our Housekeeping Department.

Altamont, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U789OBthomast
Management response:

Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super friendly reception, check in. My stay was short, so hunting for food was easy, it seemed as if you could find anything within a mile of the Wingate. If you have Wyndham points even better. Well worth the stay. Enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Management response:

Yes, we are centrally located near shopping and restaurants. By the way, those Wyndham Rewards points add up quickly, and suddenly you have free nights! I highly advise joining Wyndham Rewards to all.

Nanuet, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisapZ269BK
Management response:

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel was nice and their free breakfast offerings were great. However, one of the key amenities, FREE WIFI, was not available most of our weekend stay. This was extremely disappointing and took at least 24 hours before we got any service and my kid had homework to do. Also wish they had microwave and/or fridge in the room too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsjsp19
Management response:

Greetings from Wingate By Wyndham Atlantic City West. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel, and especially breakfast. Our WiFi "glitched out" during your visit and was beyond our control. We had it fixed within 24 hours, but fully understand the importance of getting homework done on time. Sorry. We are currently in a total upgrade of the...

Middle Island
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We booked 50 rooms for our cheerleading program. The hotel is affordable and includes a nice hot breakfast. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The hotel is simple. Nothing fancy. It's clean. Not everything was perfect, water was cold for some... my shower was loud!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole K
Management response:

Hi Nicole. Thank you so much for your comments. As you know, if something is not right, we will bend over backwards to make it right. By the way, having the cheerleaders here was so much fun!! See you next time.

Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
Management response:

Reviewed 12 November 2016

I was quite pleased and impressed with this hotel. I have to say this is a hidden gem. All rooms have been remodeled with fresh carpet and upgraded with all the comforts of home! A sundries shop at the front desk and a very nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit , a wide selection of yogurt , cereal and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiannaKanatowski
Management response:

Thank you for your compliments regarding Plaza On The Pike. We are very proud of our hotel. Looking forward to your return.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
548 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
262 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
83 reviews
11.4 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Plaza on the Pike in Egg Harbor Township, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6AM - 10AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every oversized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234 (Formerly The Plaza on the Pike)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range: RM289 - RM524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlantic City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is now renovated entirely.”
  • Newly renovated room. King rooms, too.
 of 5 bubbles Waddytoni76, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you wanted a mini fridge in your room you must call and request, not all rooms have this as I was told when I called.”
 of 5 bubbles sbey11, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms get really hot at night”
 of 5 bubbles antwuansmith, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms are clean and hotel is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles perkyb2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont count on the breakfast , and your stay here will be great”
 of 5 bubbles paulaG2953RP, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5