We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one uneven place. So many pros: great location near the airport, clean indoor pool, spacious rooms, ample parking, good breakfast buffet and friendly front desk staff. On the other end, the front entrance is full of stinky cigarette butts that appear to not have been cleaned in weeks. The paint around the elevators, inside and out, is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Aurora, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I checked in around 1045pm on Dec. 11th. I booked the hotel for its proximity to Newark International Airport and i had a free night with my Club Carlson points. Jack checked us in and he was very friendly, even offered us a free upgrade, which was on the 7th floor (top floor). We let us know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VelaMcnair
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lisa P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to learn our front desk staff were helpful and friendly and that we met your needs. We are happy you enjoyed the shuttle services and are sorry to hear during your stay there was a slight delay. Thank you again for sharing and we are thrilled to hear when you return to the are...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was the worst experience I've ever had and I've stayed in low rated hotels. When we first checked in we noticed like a brown splotchy stains on the tub I went to the front desk to inquire about maybe getting it cleaned and I was given attitude and brushed off. I was told it was just rust and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cindy R, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was put up here during a flight delay. The room was nice, very big. It did look like it could benefit from a refresh, but clean. The bed was huge, and comfy. The complementary breakfast was very good and lots of selections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMyers26
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear TMyers26, We are so grateful for your business, and we do hope that you’ll continue to choose to stay with us on your future travels here in the area. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and thanked you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel a lot but this was by far the worst experience relating to a hotel. We booked Country Inn for a night as we were reaching the Newark airport at midnight and wanted a hotel that was close to the airport and offered an airport shuttle. We called the hotel twice before travelling and we were assured that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangeeta C
Lisa P, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that we had to relocate you to another property but unforeseen circumstances arose and we had to relocate your room. Due to your arrival time I understand your frustration but we had accommodations located next door at another property. In regards to the staff member I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Newark for wedding and found this place good for price and location close to airport and close to all interstate. We were able to go and come back from wedding venue in no time. We even visited New York in few minute drive. Free breakfast and wifi was plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanmoon767
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear jordanmoon767, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Will never stay here again. I travel to Newark frequently and made the mistake of selecting this hotel. The front desk staff rudely told me that she had to get off break to check me into my room. Despite the fact that I requested to be in a room away from elevators and ice machines, I was right by both....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lori B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were stuck in the Newark Airport with bad weather at the end of a trip, and couldn't be booked out for two days. The Country Inn had rooms available. Well, it was better than sleeping at the airport, but the place is dirty, dark, tired, and depressing. Wifi worked only intermittently. At least the sheets appeared clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisABeaune
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear ChrisABeaune, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is our highest ambition to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your voice is important to us. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient to airport and next door to two restaurants. Very efficient shuttle service every half hour. Staff at all levels were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Hotel has a complimentary hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank capg610
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear capg610, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you also for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Your comments have been addressed with our staff and we hope to see you again, soon.

Boston, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Z
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, responded to this review

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
5.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
31.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.1 km away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming Hotel’s Convenient Location in Newark When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport, NJ, experience quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool in a convenient location just two miles from Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR). Guests appreciate gracious services like a fitness center, a business center, meeting facilities and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, which is served daily. The area is full of delicious restaurants like Assaggini di Roma, high-end shopping like The Outlet Collection at Jersey Gardens Mall, and cultural centers like the Newark Museum. Plus, the hotel’s location in Newark is less than half an hour away by train from the exciting and iconic New York City. Book your comfortable, well-appointed room or suite today and enjoy a prime location near everything the area has to offer. Starting April 14, 2014, there will be an overnight parking charge of $10. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport

Address: 100 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-3953
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: RM541 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Country Inn And Suites Newark Airport
Country Inn Newark Airport
Country Inn Elizabeth
Elizabeth Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elizabeth
#2 Green Hotel in Elizabeth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel if possible”
ChrisABeaune, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to use the shuttle make sure you understand the Schedule”
skigolf33, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and there were no interruptions at all.”
Callie119, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing NYC; adults may be uncomfy in beds in suite living rooms”
  • You can *just* see the NYC skyline behind this industrial building
  • Bed came with plenty of lumps
kimjM268MP, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed there before a while ago and am enticed to stay again when the opportunity arises.”
Dawei13, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5