We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Fort Lee

70 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good15%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible41%
10 Dec 2016
“MOST DISGUSTING HOTEL EVER!!!!!”
22 Aug 2016
“Good location for the price”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Free Airport Transportation
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Fort Lee
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
8
10
12
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
10
12
10
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

memorial day night room was $90+tax (overpriced, but not necessarily for the area) nicer hotels there but you're gonna pay for it due to location. (apparently edgewater and ft lee are "upscale/affluent" towns bordering the border with nyc. i don't see anything special about either...More

1  Thank EUwunderluster
Response from EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort LeeResponded 6 June 2015

Dear EUwunderluster, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and for the inconvenience that the noise may have caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided...More

Reviewed 23 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 days during the 4th July long weekend in 2014. We were 5 people and we had come for a weekend tour of New York and thought of staying at a hotel in Fort Lee since New York was just across...More

1  Thank easyvivek
Response from EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort LeeResponded 6 June 2015

Dear easyviek, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay last year. We appreciate that you stayed with us during the 4th of July. Please be assured that your comments you provided regarding our continental breakfast will be used to make improvements in...More

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Upon checking in there was a fist fight in parking lot. I went into the 5'x5' lobby anyway to find one of their tenants complaining about a dog barking. People live at this motel. We did not stay because we did not feel safe and...More

1  Thank AdamRachel
Response from EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort LeeResponded 5 March 2015

Dear AdamRachel, I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Unfortunately, our policy states reservations must be cancelled at least 24 hours prior to your expected arrival. We apologize that you did not feel safe. But I can assure you, Fort Lee...More

Reviewed 6 November 2014

Has some issues with WiFi but that was basically it. Couldn't get WiFi in my room and constantly had to go to the office to connect. The workers even made provisions for breakfast when I had to leave early on race day morning .

Thank Julio S
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I was worried as there are some bad reviews. It is not as bad as some have made it out to be. I stayed here twice on a recent business trip. First night the room smelled musty but was clean. Beds were fine. Bathrooms are...More

1  Thank Andy G
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't go here"
Read review
"Not sure if there are any good rooms. 107 is definitely not"
Read review
"the back might be less loud"
Read review
"I believe that the best rooms are those of the second floor and/or far away from the reception/ washing..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing