We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Fort Lee

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Fort Lee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Fort Lee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2015

memorial day night room was $90+tax (overpriced, but not necessarily for the area) nicer hotels there but you're gonna pay for it due to location. (apparently edgewater and ft lee are "upscale/affluent" towns bordering the border with nyc. i don't see anything special about either but the area is indeed pricy.) the AAA discount is minimal. the hotel is conveniently...

1Thank EUwunderluster
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear EUwunderluster, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and for the inconvenience that the noise may have caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements in areas you mentioned to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Cockeysville, Maryland
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 days during the 4th July long weekend in 2014. We were 5 people and we had come for a weekend tour of New York and thought of staying at a hotel in Fort Lee since New York was just across the George Washington Bridge visible from the hotel. The rooms were good but the place...

1Thank easyvivek
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear easyviek, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay last year. We appreciate that you stayed with us during the 4th of July. Please be assured that your comments you provided regarding our continental breakfast will be used to make improvements in that area. We hope you will consider us again for your future lodging needs. Mari...

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Upon checking in there was a fist fight in parking lot. I went into the 5'x5' lobby anyway to find one of their tenants complaining about a dog barking. People live at this motel. We did not stay because we did not feel safe and management wants to charge us anyway. We called Choice hotels an learned each motel is...

1Thank AdamRachel
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear AdamRachel, I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Unfortunately, our policy states reservations must be cancelled at least 24 hours prior to your expected arrival. We apologize that you did not feel safe. But I can assure you, Fort Lee is an extremely safe neighborhood. With many businesses, housing, and schools in the area. It...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Has some issues with WiFi but that was basically it. Couldn't get WiFi in my room and constantly had to go to the office to connect. The workers even made provisions for breakfast when I had to leave early on race day morning .

Thank Julio S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I was worried as there are some bad reviews. It is not as bad as some have made it out to be. I stayed here twice on a recent business trip. First night the room smelled musty but was clean. Beds were fine. Bathrooms are extremely tiny but work and are clean. Tv with satellite are great. Front desk attendants...

1Thank Andy G
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Very well placed, lovely hotel, wish I had more time. I was here on business, the location was perfect and convenient. Great service and good WiFi. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Great location with reasonable fare.

2Thank Malobika B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Dirtiest place ever! Bad service and terrible breakfast. Though it's near NYC, it's not a place to go. Stains in the bed. My white socks turned out black after walking on the carpet's room. There s a likely and delicious bakery 2 streets north away from hotel.

1Thank rbertrand01
Cortland, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for my sons competion at Yankee stadium we reserved 2 nights was going to do some sight seeing but after our first night we so wanted to go home the mattress sucked was covered in plastic and sheets do not fit bed noise around doors slamming people talking loud tv staff was rude

2Thank Arlene B
Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband , my grandson and myself stayed here on last minute reservations as a quick trip to Yankee Stadium, the convenience was excellent, the room poor by my standards. The employees were helpful and very courteous, the room less than satisfactory, I really would not recommend this place to my friends or family. The queen size mattress felt like...

Thank 1955Joan1120
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well, I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very nice and helpful.The hotel was located near the city .I, as a guest had the right to use the hotel’s parking so I didn’t have to worry about my vehicle. The staff was excellent, helpful. The rooms are decent, equipped with air condition, heat, microwave, iron and iron board,...

1Thank Munni B

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#77 of 467 in New York City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fort Lee

Address: 2143 Hudson Ter, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-7729
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range: RM372 - RM560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Fort Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Econolodge Fort Lee
Fort Lee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here”
G2492QCcarlosd, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are any good rooms. 107 is definitely not”
J3650KIjenniferg, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the back might be less loud”
timb660, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I believe that the best rooms are those of the second floor and/or far away from the reception/ washing machine room”
sergiobb2014, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“i'm sure they're all about the same. i can't imagine them not being...”
EUwunderluster, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates