We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$72*
US$105*
US$72*
US$105*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a terrible hotel, the worst we've ever stayed in. Starting with the littered parking lot, the overgrown, unkept landscaping and finishing with a dirty lobby, sticky carpeting in room, missing light bulbs and broken lampshades. So bad we left early. Don't book here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K A
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize for you stay. We have some transition in change in landscaping and it has not been taken care of. we are also process of over all maintenance in all the rooms.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was the worst stay I have ever had in a hotel. I am a frequent traveler and not at all picky. After many many complaints, nothing was done to improve our stay. To start with, our floors were sticky, so sticky that when we entered the lobby our shoes stuck to the hard floor. I was forced to wear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ghurka67
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

St. Louis
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked this hotel for 5 nights but stayed only 1. Our room was not clean. The bathroom had visible black mold, including a moldy bathtub stopper. The towels and sheets were stained. The refrigerator shelf was sticky. On the plus side, it was quiet, the breakfast was decent, and the staff was friendly. We had free access to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlabq
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a better stay. Please be assured that we will be addressing the issues you have mentioned. Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was starting on a week of vacation when my car broke down in Hackettstown. The two truck operator was good enough to drop me off here. Everything about the stay was easy. They have a complementary breakfast, there is a Starbucks next door and several restaurants within easy walking distance. Free internet worked well. The room was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dghirsch
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was "upgraded" to the handicap room upon arrival.The room smelled strongly of cleaner; strong enough to hurt my eyes. The walls were very thin. I could easily hear what was going on in adjacent rooms. The bathroom had zero counter space and a sloped and lowered sink. My toothbrush/razor/meds had to rest on the top of the toilet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reuben S
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Clean neat with good service. Room was quiet and large enough to not feel cramped. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. I used the gym across the street with the pass- great facility. Free coffee for 24 hours and free breakfast and wifi. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne d
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My sister and mother live in Hackettstown, so we visit the town often. We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years. This year it seemed cleaner than in the past, although our room could have used a thourough vacuuming along the edges of the carpeting. The blanket and bedspread had not been recently washed. Breakfast is included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storkonwheels
Finksburg, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay was from August 2nd to August 3rd, 2013. We stayed in room #104 with king size bed. The room was extremely clean minus the hand full of cosmetic issues that need to be addressed by management. The worn out carpet behind the desk chair, the ceiling in the bathroom was cracked along with the splatter of spit balls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UMTERPS1995
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry the cosmetic issues in your room. We have brought it to the attention of maintenance and they will taken...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My sister lives in this area, but there aren't a lot of hotel choices in the area. You are essentially in the middle of nowhere, NJ. My sister's in-laws took over all of her spare bedrooms, so I had to book a hotel for a few nights. Considering most of the places in this area are motels, this is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butchie119
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We will take into the account the Cons you have mentioned and strive to improve on them.

Washington nj
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Manager and staff was so nice it was a pleasure to have had my husband 60th Birthday Party at this venue from the beginning to the end . My entire family would like to thank the Manger and staff . There are not enough words on how the manger/staff accomindation met our need. They did extraordinary Job. Ethel Conry...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel C

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
11.4 km away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
295 reviews
13.6 km away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
212 reviews
12.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
19.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Price Range: RM355 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay, rooms at the end of the hall facing the parking lot were quiet.”
milkglassmaven56, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
ginopizza75, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they get your reservation right and if you don't smoke get a fresh-smelling room!”
853olgaa, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“GPS missed the hotel by about 1/4 mile ...”
KevinD232, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It's the only game in town, but the next time in Htown, I would go to the next town.”
KathleenS85, 25 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$72
QualityInnUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$105
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates