We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this motel on a recent trip to NY. We spent on night there on the drive home after a long day in the city. The motel is pretty disappointing and needs more invested in its upkeep. My GF and I booked a room with a jacuzzi and didnt use the jacuzzi because it was really dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naturist1234
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't like leaving bad reviews but have to say I was treated with no respect. I came here for the night and asked the clerk for two nights instead of one and was rejected and told I couldn't and if I had a issue talk to management the next morning. I talked to another person the next morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derrick s
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response for our property. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for the inconveniences you went through during your stay with us. We find it very unfortunate that our front desk clerk wasn't able to accommodate you. The day the you came to our hotel it was really book and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived with luggage ready for our 7am flight. Was allocated a room on the third floor and then was told the lift was broken. Room was VERY musky and felt unclean. As we were we getting ready to sleep, we heard a squeaking, to which we saw a mouse run across the brown carpet. We called reception and they told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IMILL27
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests.I am very disappointed to hear of the experience you had while staying with us. We make a tremendous effort to ensure the utmost cleanliness of the...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Americas best value inn is exactly how it sounds....you get what you pay for. Over all the room was clean and neat everything worked properly and the front desk was very nice and professional. There was a heart shaped jet tub in our room which was really nice. Rooms not really quite, you can hear people upstairs walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime J
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.I'm glad the we could meet your expectation.I'm really sorry the you can hear people upstairs. We are working very hard in renovating the hotels and bringing up the best we can for a comfort and suitable guest satisfaction.I thank you once again for choosing our property and hoping...

Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we had a 10 hours layover in Newark Airport. We liked it. It was at a decent price $54 per night, room was clean, breakfast was better that most of the airport overpriced restaurants and they offer 24 hours airport free shuttle, that was very important to us. I'll recommend it. It's not a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorenny M
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write us.I'm happy to read your review and glad you were satisfied with our rooms, value, and service.Also I'm glad the you take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast and our shuttle service. We Thank You once again for choosing our property and I...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I hate to leave a terrible review for a place that at first seemed fine. Unfortunately, this hotel has a mouse infestation. The first sign was when opening the sofa bed (if you need to stay here, don't touch the sofa bed) - and out spilled a bunch of mice droppings. This was a disgusting find because we had already...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank doze11
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am very disappointed to hear of the experience you had while staying with us. We make a tremendous effort to ensure the utmost cleanliness of the Hotel and it seems as though we failed you. I urge you to call me directly at 973.375.4102 ext. 260. I assure you that our...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I paid usd506 for 6 nights by cash but they still take usd75.75 from my credit I told them about their fault but they no refund Please ref my email sent but no reply from them I called to their manager but they no answer Hi I am Quang Truong from Canada My family stayed your hotel from 26th Dec,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinhvu372
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I apologize Mr. Quang I recently receive your email. I'm doing an intensive research on your reservation. Apparently it show the you have two reservations since it's a third party reservation; we're trying to see where is the mistake made. My apologies once again we still working in...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for 3 nights and it was so so. The price was good and the rooms were ok. The neighborhood was horride, they need a gated property. There were groups of people in the parking lot, drunks in the hallways. The halls smelled of urine. Even being a bad neighborhood wasnt the worse it was just there should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharpeek
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a comment with us.We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests. I would like to offer my most sincere apology due to the noise during the night; I know can be disturbing Holiday time when anyone can...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I am not sure why this hotel is still on trip advisor list or even listed in the search online for hotels. This hotel is the worst experience I have ever had since traveling in eight years for business. After changing my flight from JFK, I had to find a hotel that was able to get me from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elitegrl66
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment to us. First I want to apologize for any inconvenience you went through. As I spoke to you in personally, I believe everyone deserve respect and I would never disrespect any guest. I understand the every guest have the right. But in this case madam that word the I said...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I've stayed here many times and each and every time they never fail to impress me. Carolina and her team are total gems and can never do enough to help. The staff are so friendly and kind. The hotel is always clean. I always feel welcome and on my trips to New York I would never stay anywhere else. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petertwining
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. I'm extremely glad you found our value friendly hotel a great place to stay! I'm happy to hear the you visit and the ease in which to travel to the beautiful city of New York! I Thank You once again for choosing our property and...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport is located less 10 miles from New York City and only four miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport (Airport Code - EWR) with free 24-hour shuttle service from Terminal P4, making the hotel ideal for lodging accommodations while visiting New York City or the Newark area. Our hotel is near downtown Newark and the local educational and health care districts. We also offer easy access to famous New York City attractions like Times Square, Central Park, Ground Zero, Theatre District, Empire State Building and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Our hotel is minutes from Newark attractions like the Meadowlands Arena (Giants/Jets Stadium), New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Statue of Liberty, and Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the area's largest outlet mall. All guest rooms come equipped with desks areas, irons, ironing boards, cable television with premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet along with free phone calls anywhere in the U.S. Refrigerator, microwaves and rollaway beds are also available. A deluxe complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 6am - 9am. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn at Newark International Airport provides the ideal lodging accommodation for all who arrive in the Newark/New York area. Our friendly, experienced and courteous staff is available 24-hours and is eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Address: 100 Union Ave, Irvington, NJ 07111-3208
Region: United States > New Jersey > Irvington
Price Range: RM281 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport Hotel Irvington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best off on the top floor somewhere, although we were on the second floor and had the mice.”
doze11, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I've found all rooms to be excellent.”
petertwining, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 is phenomenal. It is above the check in office towards the front of the hotel.”
118oliverr, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the third floor, there is noise no matter what, but it seemed the first floor was mostly people doing extended stays.”
samf147, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in the middle.”
376derikb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
ABVI.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates