We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Not much of a motel. Older property but in fair condition. The room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was a typical continental and the staff ok. The motel is off a busy highway in a industrial/ commercial area. If you do stay ask for a room in the rear of the property, it will be quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are really apologizing for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Again, as a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the bad experience you experience at our hotel during your stay. I will personally...

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2015

A very quiet environment-close to the main street hardly heard any traffic noise. Room was clean and cozy.I love the place.The best Roadway Inn I have visited and liked it greatly.I arived at 5:00pm and the room was ready when I arrived. No problems. The shower was used and was very clean. Towels and other supplies was well supplied.I drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeship146
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello leeship146, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

terry
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I booked into this motel in June 2015 late. I needed a cheap room, failry close to Newark Airport not too far from Manhattan. Ticked all those boxes and had good free wifi and is only 2 minutes walk from a lively bar. What more can you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrytTerry
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello terryterry, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Used this hotel to exolore NYC with my brother. The location is quite nice: it takes about 15 - 20 minutes to walk to the Journal Sq. station, where you can take a PATH train to either WTC or 33rd St. station. Travelling time to WTC is about 10 mins, so the location of the hotel is very nice compared...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Br0th3rM
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Br0ther3, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This is a run-of-the-mill motel. You get what you pay for. My girlfriend & I needed somewhere to stay for a couple of nights while we were visiting New York City & this was sufficient. The area in which the motel is situated is not exactly glamorous. It is next to a very busy & very loud main road which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Micheal M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Given the super high prices in the area this hotel was reasonably priced. Room was clean and it had a great shower. Breakfast was average but ok. Friendly staff. Not a super nice area, but if you are just using it as a base to head into the city then it is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AussieManinMauritius
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Managements

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room was OK, except for some strange smell. Price is fine but per person fee is charged. The worst part: area does not look safe. Our original plan was to park our car there and walk to journal square, but just the surrounding neighborhood did not look safe for walking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aurex_f
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Management

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stay away from this crap . i came back home with bed bugs. small rooms . not a comfortable stay at all specially the price they charge is unacceptable . stay away there are many other hotels around the area

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank surimaribo26
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Surimaribo26, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are really apologizing for any inconvenience you had during your stay. I would like to assure that our hotel have been inspected about a week ago for all over rooms and in the lobby and hallway. In addition to that, as per our brand...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here after a tiresome drive from Vermont. I chose this place for its proximity to Journal Square and the low price. We stayed in a double room. We had very low expectations but were very happy to see the room as it had a decent amount of space. There was complimentary coffee/tea as well as complimentary toiletries and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KamranZahid
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arrived at about 9 pm since we only needed to stay overnight for a next day visit to NYC. When you pull in it appears a little "sketchy" but even when walking next door to the Dunkin Donuts we didn't feel unsafe. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy (I paid ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EFoxx
Paresh G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello EFoxx, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. I agree that the location of the hotel may look imprecise and unsafe but I must clarify that there are security systems in place such as CCTV cameras, and an unarmed personal watchmen who reports any suspicious...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
1.6 km away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 13 in Jersey City
1,045 reviews
2.6 km away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
608 reviews
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
3.3 km away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Miles from New York City, Manhattan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 459 Tonnelle Avenue, Jersey City, NJ 07307 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Jersey City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range: RM419 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Jersey City Red Carpet Inn
Rodeway Inn Jersey City, New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles SEW70, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the property since Tonnele Avenue is close to the front of the property and quite busy.”
 of 5 bubbles sare9295, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find something better.”
 of 5 bubbles 716warrenp, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from road would be the quietest. Lots of truck traffic on road.”
 of 5 bubbles DonG209, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room in the back away from the highway!”
 of 5 bubbles ge0rgia1991, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5