We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kenilworth Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kenilworth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Kenilworth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I had an awesome time here came just to get away originally booked a room for two days and ended up adding two additional days. So I would say it was an enjoyable stay. Would like to see more of an extensive pub menu and the key to the room kept need reset but other than that I would give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Judith Thank you for making our day. We value your input and will implement as appropriate. Thank you once again for choosing The Kenilworth and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Devesh Singh

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay if you only go to sleep but the food which you pay for not good and service horrible in the cafeteria area if I go back to NJ I would look for another place to stay. The room was clean and smell good and bathroom too. The only complain is the cafeteria area and the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris S
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations. I am sorry that our food and beverage selection was not up to par and we will assess and implement changes as appropriate. Devesh Singh

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Just stayed two nights for business, and although upon arriving the property was not as desirable due to the main entry being blocked due to it being paved, and construction nearby, my viewpoint was quickly changed upon check-in and along with every encounter with employees. Every encounter with several different employees was wonderful, where I was always treated well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollylowery
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your encouraging comments. It is a pleasure to share them with Hadi, Shon and the rest of the team. Our pavements are now ready and add to a sense of arrival. I do hope to see you back soon. Devesh Singh

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The upside ... convenience, convenience, convenience + comfort. The Kenilworth is located in the perfect radius of my recent trip. I needed to visit the Apple Store in Menlo Park [not California Menlo Park - NJ Menlo Park]. The store is 20minutes away at most. We had meetings in Cranford. It took us 15 mins to get to our meetings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanNomad
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Sean Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have shared your observations with our Food and Beverage team and we will implement as appropriate. I do hope to see you back again and thank you for choosing The Kenilworth. Devesh Singh

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I went to this hotel based on the reviews. It was very near my NYC meeting. The front desk manager was horrendous at check-in. Jonathan Cossa insisted that I pay for a room that was already paid for on Orbitz even after the e-mail confirmation was given. I was then given a key that did not work-- waited 5 minutes-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamtam12345677
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. John Cerrato (Front Office Manager), is one of our star performers. He has a proven record of providing exemplary customer service to the guests. Our goal is to ensure we provide great service and our entire team strives to achieve that on a consistent basis. I request you to call me...

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

My weekend stay at the Kenilworth Hotel was a success from beginning to end. The hotel's airport shuttle was one factor in choosing this hotel and I was not disappointed. Before I began my trip I called the hotel to get directions for meeting the shuttle at Liberty Airport (Newark). I was given detailed directions for traveling on the airport's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jktravelms
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. You absolutely made our day. It was a pleasure sharing your observations with the team. I do hope your travels bring you back to The Kenilworth soon. Devesh Singh

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We booked a party in the Arbor room with lunch and open bar. The room was lovely. Orlando, food & beverage manager and Hadi, the bartender were so helpful. Everything we asked for they accommodated us. The lobby and the rest rooms were clean and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welove2cruise65
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is a pleasure for me to share your comments and observations with Orlando, Hadi and the rest of The Kenilworth team. I hope we get to see you back soon. Devesh Singh

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Had a last minute one night stay with the family. They are doing some outside renovations. The room was updated and clean. Some reviewers mentioned a complimentary breakfast but this was not offered. We had previously stayed about two years ago as well and the room then was also updated and clean. Overall it's a nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark19056
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do offer "breakfast on the go" but it is for purchase only. We also offer rates that include breakfast as another option for our guests. I do hope we get to see you back soon. Devesh Singh

SGP
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We booked our room for 4 people which included complimentary breakfast. During checking in, the guy only give 2 breakfast coupon saying the children do not require any coupon. However, during breakfast, after 2 Danish, 1 juice, 1 yogurt and 1 corn flakes, the person in charge denied any more food saying that we have max our limit. Seriously.. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chummyyummy
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review us. I apologize for not being able to deliver a flawless service experience for you and your family. I will discuss your observations with our management team and will address issues as appropriate. I do hope you give us another chance as we use your feedback as a learning experience to better ourselves....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had tickets to see a WWE event at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ. Typically, we would have chosen a hotel in th downtown Newark area, but the aesthetics and space of this hotel far exceeded the 4 star hotels in the downtown region of Newark, and for a much better price. Upon arrival, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrystalD415
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to having you back soon. Devesh Singh

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
10.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
451 reviews
10.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
8.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenilworth is a beautifully designed boutique hotel set in bucolic Northern New Jersey, just a short distance to the action in New York City and close to Newark International airport. The Kenilworth's exceptional service, affordable rates, and convenient location make our hotel the perfect spot for business, vacations and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 60 S 31st St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033-1302
Region: United States > New Jersey > Kenilworth
Price Range: RM517 - RM883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenilworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your The Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kenilworth Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Kenilworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the even numbered rooms if you don't want to face the parkway.”
 of 5 bubbles lisafrique, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even though I was on the freeway side the noise was very minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles 12thMan2013, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles elysmail, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in Room 116 King Size Room very comfortable and Clean. If you stay on the 2nd floor of the hotel please note there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles christineg631, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 floors of rooms. I was located with the parking lot outside my room but no noise and they have black out shades.”
 of 5 bubbles 133lynnec, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5