We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very pleasant, cozy stay for my husband and I who just decided last minute to take a trip to the Jersey Shore and get away. It was accommodating and easy to get a room. We were able to get a bite to eat, shop and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank angelafO3686BJ
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear angelaf03686BJ, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and found your visit to be accommodating and relaxing. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will continue to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A week with no WiFi for phone or computer excepts 5 minutes at a time after struggling for over 30 min. I complained several times. No exercise room. Breakfast is acceptable. Room was great as well as housekeeping. If you need WiFi, don't stay here!

Helpful?
Thank CWBasia
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear CWBasia, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We are very sorry for the issues that you experienced with the Wi-Fi during your stay. We were able to identify the cause of the Wi-Fi issues and have rectified them. As far as the exercise... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a night really can't complain about anything except that the wifi was total garbage and didn't work. It's 2016 come on, ended up getting overages on my cell phone bill because of this. Bed was good, service was good, everything was clean, etc. Maybe call them and see if their wifi is up before booking?

Helpful?
Thank Hytham M
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hytham M, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to that you found the hotel to be clean and that we provide good service. However, I was displeased to hear that you could not get onto our WIFI network. We always... More 

Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Horrible experience due to VERY LOUD music coming from an event venue attached to the hotel. Music blared for HOURS and HOURS and hotel staff were unable to get the music to be turned down. They did give a credit on our bill but it did not make up for the poor experience and the lost sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear about how dissatisfied you were during your stay with us. The hotel is attached to a banquet hall and there are weddings that go on most weekends, however, we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lakewood hotels

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This property is fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was so very comfortable. It's close to many different places to eat and shop. It's right off the main highway. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area, for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank baseballstadiums2013
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear baseballstadiums2013, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed the hotel. We always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and its very rewarding to see that we accomplished that with you. Once again... More 

Lakewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My experience was poor. Let me begin by saying the room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Beyond that the actual reservation cost was approx. $15 different than the online advertised price. Check in took longer than expected given that I was told it was streamlined because I prepaid. I did not notice any streamlining. I brought my iPad and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We always strive to exceed guests expectations of our property and for there to have been so many issues during your stay is... More 

Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Updated rooms property inside and out very clean - be mindful it's a 2 story hotel with no elevator - next to garden state parkway - close to all shore activities - plenty of restaurants and shopping in area

Helpful?
Thank LGontheROAD1954
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear LGontheROAD1954, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator and we understand that is something many guests do want but we feel as though we... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

After long day working and travelling, going in to a room that had old food and unmade bed, I can only say tI am disappointed. Not what I expected from a Best Western. I do not recommend this location.

Helpful?
Thank hapeetraveler92
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear hapeetraveler92, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were not happy to hear of your negative experience during your stay with us. I assure you that we pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service and to read that you were disappointed with us... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during a family visit. Staying near the Jersey Shore in the summer can be expensive and crowded. This place was clean, staff was friendly, access was convenient. Plenty of parking, free breakfast. Mini fridge in the room, comfortable bed. While not a luxury stay, it fit my needs and I have no complaints. Seems like it would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kristin C, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be up to your standards. We truly do appreciate when guests let us know of all the positives that they experienced during their... More 

Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had to find a hotel close to an office I was visiting. This place was great! The staff was super friendly and the hotel room was amazing. This is the first time I've ever stayed at a Best Western but I'll definitely be a returning customer!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, I would first like to thank you for writing such a positive review from your most recent stay with us. We were all very pleased to hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us and how happy you are with the Best Western brand. We truly do strive to exceed guests expectations and we couldn't be... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
4.3 km away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,103 reviews
10.7 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
11.8 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
173 reviews
11.3 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn

Address: 1600 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Price Range: RM418 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leisure Hotel Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
Lakewood Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 2 floors would suggest 2nd floor for safety and quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler0922, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms are probably quieter, facing a courtyard. Outside rooms face the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles Emz13, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is an inside access from reception to the second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles philportera, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You can hear the traffic from Rt 70 so ask fro a room inside not towards the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryp801, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are remodeled so any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles constantinev855, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay