We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
 Click to rate
rockville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a complete dump. For what they are charging you can stay just about anywhere, including Times Square. DO NOT get sucked in by the photos. It is criminal what they are getting away with here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank traveler101041
Richard A, EVP at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy. This is obviously the hatchet job that you threatened to post unless we gave you what you demanded. I invite anyone reading your purposefully misleading review to come stay with us and then render their opinion of staying at this historically magnificent estate and alpaca farm. We will give you a bottle of...

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

People seem to confuse this BB with a full service hotel where people are going to cater to your every need. I stayed here for two nights for a wedding. We had a room in the "attic". The room was a decent size, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom area was very large. Water pressure was not great but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 114Eric
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I make a reservation online using a promo type code. I follow their instructions and ask them to get back with me to see if they will honor the promotion. I email. I call and leave a message. And four days into this there is no response and no one answers the phone. Finally, after days I get an answer....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ken W
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were attending a wedding in Lambertville over Labor Day weekend for one of his close friends. We arrived in town early, had lunch near the water and drove to the B&B with 2+ hours to check in and change prior to the ceremony. Upon arrival (and after a lengthy conversation) we were informed that 1. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sarah J
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Worst experience ever! Rooms were never cleaned....refrig had half full bottles of water.....from someone else.....no air conditioning in loft area.....89 degrees in loft area!! Couldn't sleep......left at 9:30 pm to go home.....! No one at reception desk in main house to inform anyone!! This was an anniversary weekend for us!! Will not recommend to our worst enemies!!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 495rosie
Delaware
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This place was a disappointment. Obviously has a "hands off" owner who doesn't care about the place. Take a look at the pics we took instead of the website photos. If you are planning a wedding PLEASE make a site visit 1st. Website says there are moms and baby alpacas and a llama. 2 of them died so now they...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank ILuvVacationing
Richard A, Executive Vice President at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed. It is our intention to provide an environment where all of our guests can have a great experience. We apologize to you and your family. Upon arrival you were given my personal cellphone number which you never called. Upon check-out you were sent an e-mail with my personal e-mail address so that you...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I booked a room here for my wife and I to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. I only give it one star out of five because I can't give it zero. I have nothing positive to say at all. We stayed in a "room" called Vincent's Hideaway. Why the quotes around "room"? Because it's really an attic in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve S
Richard A, Executive Vice President at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this review

Upon your arrival you were given my personal cellphone number for you to call if you had any questions or issues. I never received a phone call from you. It is our intention to as we have done for 22 years create an environment where guest and have a great experience. You were staying in the home of Hollywood actress...

trenton,nj
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We just got away for a couple days here, the estate consists of a few stone buildings, greenhouse and a small barn for the few alpacas in residence. Off the road and quiet, this place is a perfect escape from stress. The room was comfortable, bed big and firm lots of pillows and covers. Natural light from windows was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jorgito715
Richard A, Executive Vice President at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our intention to create an environment where our guests can have a great experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Marmora, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I found this B&B last minute on Travelocity and got what I thought would be a good deal on a room for one night in Lambertville at $120. This was my first time ever staying in a B&B so I didn't really know what to expect. Upon arriving at the estate I was trying to figure out where I enter...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank iruninnj
Richard A, Executive Vice President at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our intention to create an environment where our guests can have a great experience. You were given my personal cellphone to call for any issues or questions. There is always coffee in the butler pantry. If you needed anything all you had to do is call. I apologize that we didn't meet you...

englewood nj
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This is our 5th time at Chimney Hill Estate and it won't be our last ! Located on Goat Hill Rd in Lambertsville,NJ tucked away in a secluded area, you couldn't find a more peaceful and charming place to spend a few days. Richard, the owner, couldn't be anymore accomadating and nice. We always stay at the barn #3 with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald c
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you can come back again for another visit. Thank you!

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
1.1 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
225 reviews
1.2 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
95 reviews
4.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
The Temperance House Inn
1.5 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
182 reviews
6.8 km away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn is a lovely quaint country estate located above the charming historic riverside towns of Lambertville, New Jersey and New Hope, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the excellent selection of restaurants - Anton's Swan, Brian's, Triumph Brewery, Marsha Browns. Plenty to explore everyday! Enjoy a couples massage at Nurture Day Spa. Visit the Bucks County Theater, Shop at Peddlers Village, Explore the Golden Nugget Flea market for a rare treasure, don't forget Rice's Market every Tuesday! If you love the history visit our Washington's Crossing, or take a tour of our local vineyards - Unionville, Old York, Crossings, to name a few. Lets not forget that we offer a delicious breakfast daily and give you plenty of TLC during your stay. Ask us for help....we are here to help you have a great time! So please visit us soon! Thank you, Richard & the very cute Alpacas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Address: 207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Price Range: RM733 - RM1,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York
7 months ago
Kentwood, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
  • How about 20' of dryer duct hose in your 'suite'
  • Maybe time for some new tile in the 'suite'
 of 5 bubbles traveler101041, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the wifi reaches the room you want”
  • Event tent
  • Tapestry room roof balcony / rotting wood & peeling paint 8/16/16
 of 5 bubbles ILuvVacationing, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor have nice views of the road and property.”
 of 5 bubbles jorgito715, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not book Garden Room, Buttercup Suite or Barn Room 4”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceK65, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Barn suites are great for couples on a romantic trip. Small living room but spacious jacuzzi with fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles 85lukeo, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5