We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2012

If my job hadn't paid for the room for the night, I would've left immediately. At first glance, it's not all that bad, a little dated perhaps, but not bad. Then you leave the lobby and drive around to the back to get to your room. This place backs up on a self-storage place, and looks like a scene out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff W
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your overall experience at our hotel. I personally apologize for your total disappointment and take your comments very seriously. Our hotel has been sold to new corporation and we have started the first phases of our new renovations. The back portion of the hotel will be targeted in the beginning...

Reviewed 29 November 2012

This was such a bad experience I have to warn you. This hotel is weird and has a creepy vibe inside and out. The lobby smells ok but that is where tolerable smell ends. I didn't realize it until I saw other rooms with doors open for housekeeping that I had one of the best rooms. I liked some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WearyRoadster
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your stay to our attention. We totally understand how you felt the following morning. The last company had made roof repairs from major storm we had in our area. Since the new ownership has taken over, they addressed the moisture coming from the walls, tore them out and after rebuilding a new...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were tired and didn't feel like driving around all night so we pulled in. This place is so dirty and dilapidated. There was a pack of cigarettes in the nightstand. About $2.00 worth of change in the other drawer. Long, black hairs all over the shower. Condom wrappers and food under the bed skirt. GROSS!Ceiling tiles in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel in Maple Shade, New Jersey. We truly understand after traveling all day how you must have felt once you got to your room. In November a new corporation purchased our hotel and has started major renovations through the hotel. Myself, as the Manager, have started...

Baltimore
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel is nightmare. It looks fine from the outside and pictures. The lobby is even nice. However, when you start walking down the hallways to your room the floor probably hasnt been vacumned in years. While the furniture was all new and you could smell fresh paint, they forgot the ceiling. the bathroom reeked of urine and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimDPT
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to us from our hotel. We were recently purchased by new ownership and have started major renovation program to bring our property to higher standards for our guest. All the rooms in the first phase of remodeling have been completed and in 2014 our plans are for second phase. It...

Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel was by far the worst hotel I have ever walked. My spouse said "needs to be torn down"! We were not familiar with the area and saw that it was also a conf center we figured it couldnt be bad. Well don't let the name Quality fool you! The hotel from the lobby to the rooms was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curly06
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel, I am sorry we did not meet to your expectations. We as new owners and management are working very hard in reorganization and training with all our department to bring the standards where they should be. It is individuals, like yourself, to let us know...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I was orginally going to title this "Not the quality I expect from Quality", but the better-than-expected breakfast buffet changed my mind. I really like the Quality brand because they know what I want in a hotel room: No nickel and dime hassles, free high speed internet, fridge and microwave, and a real hot breakfast. First the downsides: I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank investroll
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. We are under renovations presently giving our rooms a whole new look. Our second phase of remodeling will begin early 2014. Thanks for your positive comment about our daily complimentary breakfast. We feel we have one of the best in South Jersey. Again thank you for your...

Gambell, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It is obvious that at one time this was a very nice hotel. Probably when the pictures posted on the website were taken. Now, it is in extreme dis-repair, dirty and poorly managed. From broken furniture to no smoke detector in the room, to the bait and switch of saying the pool was closed for repair when no repairs were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb12345677
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are currently under new ownership and have started first phase of our renovations and hopefully completed by the middle of 2014. You have given us with the information needed to correct problems and improve our service. Again thank you for your comments.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Well, at least the price was almost right with advanced booking.First, the only elevator was in the reception area and went to the "Ballroom" area. My room, unfortunately, was n the back section of the property. I had to drag my belongings up the steps, no small feat at my age. I used the electronic key to open the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norris T
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. The hotel has started new renovations under the new ownership and are committed to bring the standards where they should be for a choice hotel. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied. Again, thank you for sharing your review.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed at this DUMP known as Quality Inn Conference Center in maple Shade New Jersey on April 5th 2012 for one night. They charged me $80.00 a night, which I had booked on line and this place is worth about $35 a night. After arriving at this DUMP, there are no elevators leading to your room floor, you need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank findmeinusa
Chuck K, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel. Currently we are under new ownership and have completed the first phase of our renovation program. I am sorry our elevator is located by the front desk which may seem a long walk to the other side. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experience during your stay.

Reviewed 17 March 2012

This place is bad. First room smelled musty and moldy. Hallway absolutely reeked of stale smoke smell. After a change to a second room we left to drive to Philly to meet family. We returned very late and a more thorough review revealed a very poorly cleaned bathroom. Front desk staff is very nice but housekeeping needs to start over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dragonboss

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Shade
2.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
#13 of 27 in Mount Laurel
182 reviews
2.9 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 531 Route 38 W, Maple Shade, NJ 08052-1607
Region: United States > New Jersey > Maple Shade
Price Range: RM328 - RM660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Maple Shade
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Maple Shade
Maple Shade Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a handicap room. It looks better.”
 of 5 bubbles LJ99_13, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“There are several buildings at this location. Try to get put in the main Bldg for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Bucklesplus, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I would recommend other travelers to be sure to ask for a room in the renovated section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dkwnz, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Request a renovated room. Avoid the lower wing where there are smoking rooms (unless you're a smoker).”
 of 5 bubbles Stanleydog508, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrT1571HY, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay