We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Candle House Inn

20 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lovely home”(2 reviews)
“first floor”(2 reviews)
“candle house”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)Write a Review
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely homefirst floorcandle housetom and denisebedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We truly enjoyed the serenity of this lovely home with a most gracious host and hostess. Our dietary requirements were honored and the first floor bedroom perfect for my elderly father who doesn't climb stairs. No doubt we surprised the grazing deer that gazed at...More

Thank mawoodbury
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Just spent a night away from our kids at the Candle House Inn. It was the perfect balance of being tucked away, but not having to drive a long time to get there. Tom and Denise were super welcoming and made a great breakfast in...More

Thank SRambo
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great place to base a return visit back home. Quiet, comfortable and welcoming. The pool was refreshing and we appreciated the availability of juices and snacks. We stayed in the Missouri Room conveniently located on the ground floor with a very nice ensuite bathroom.

1  Thank GMomBLM
Reviewed 2 June 2016

What could be a more romantic choice for a wedding night? Getting married back in NJ after moving to South Carolina had it's challenges. Lodging was a biggie as the local hotels and motels are sorely lacking in ambience for such an occasion. Then we...More

1  Thank njBiker
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I actually stayed here on Valentine's Day in 2015 (the Trip Advisor calendar wouldn't go back that far). It was snowing like crazy out, so we went to dinner and then stayed in the rest of the night playing board games that...More

Thank klennox511
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maraudermick
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Perchemi | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry regarding The Candle House Inn. The room rate for a Friday night is $154 plus applicable taxes (total is $172.29). Rate is based on 1 or 2 persons and includes full, hot breakfast the next... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any of the three suits is a great choice."
Read review
"Texas & Missouri face east, Tennessee faces west"
Read review
"All three rooms are spacious and comfortable."
Read review
"The Texas room, very comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing