We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center

    178 Ryders Ln, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8556
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$99
    US$99
    US$99
    Traveller (11)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good33%
    • Average11%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (161)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 154 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    If your organization is meeting on the Rugers Campus, look to the local hotels off-site. This property was smelly, the hvac was loud and outdated, and the amenities in the rooms were broken or laughable compared to modern hotel standards. They also will not work...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Kathleen D
    Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded yesterday

    We are so sorry you did not enjoy your most recent stay and/or event here at our facility. While we understand we are not the perfect choice for every traveler, we do strive to provide a comfortable, convenient, budget friendly option for overnight travelers and...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    It was in the upper 80's that day, humid and we had kids with us, so that was not worth what we paid for two rooms. Although the front desk personnel was apologetic of the issue, I wouldn't have known that the a/c was not...More

    Thank Marylandia
    Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some detailed feedback about your most recent stay. We are so very sorry about the heating and cooling issues you experienced. Our system is a two pipe system, like many other older buildings on campus....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Been there before alone and that taking family was really disappointed, specially since we had to fly out the next morning early , it would be good that people at the front desk can do something concerning those little details in the middle of the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank T2199FUmiguelm
    Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

    I am happy to hear you have stayed with us before and you decided to return. However, I am sorry your second stay was not as enjoyable. From this review, I am unsure of what details in the middle of the night you are referring...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The staff is very nice, the location is good however, our room was not very well maintained. Dirty bathroom floor, the room smelled like chemicals and had dangerous electrical issues. Broken GFI above sink, broken thermostat in hallway, lamps and fridge would turn themselves off...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank G7611QQsharonk
    Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear the details about your recent stay. Our goal is to provide a safe, comfortable place for folks to rest. I regret we have fallen short with your visit....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Customer service is excellent. The price was great. It was close to were I needed to meet each day. The Rutgers University Department of Transportation provides a great service free of charge.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 266jacquettam
    Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear our agents excelled in serving you. We are always trying to ramp up our service. So, we're all participating in an customer service training class right now! Hope to see you again when you...More

    Clarion Inn
    37 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in North Brunswick
     
    Palace Hotel
    44 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fords
     
    Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
    328 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in East Brunswick
     
    Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
    303 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in East Brunswick
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • New Brunswick
    • Also Known As
    • University Inn And Conference Center At Rutgers Hotel New Brunswick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
    328 reviews
    2.33 km away
     
    Clarion Inn
    37 reviews
    4.10 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
    303 reviews
    2.04 km away
     
    Palace Hotel
    44 reviews
    10.21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Esquina Latina
    81 reviews
    1.58 km away
    INC Restaurant
    86 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Catherine Lombardi Restaurant
    187 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Frog and The Peach
    286 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Donaldson Park
    6 reviews
    1.30 km away
    State Theatre
    213 reviews
    1.64 km away
    Rutgers Gardens
    129 reviews
    1.41 km away
    George Street Playhouse
    80 reviews
    1.64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Persnickety62
    10 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Deana P | Property representative |
    No need to reserve parking. You will be issued a permit upon check-in.
    2
    Votes
    belagupta111
    19 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Deana P | Property representative |
    The Inn only allows service animals.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Very economical and close to many stores and restaurants"
    Read review
    "dinning hall across the street deserved visiting"
    Read review
    "A view of the woods is nice. Not sure if all rooms have this."
    Read review
    "There is a restaurant 10 minutes walk so ask for directions."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing