We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 786: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading some of the reviews I was worried. The room was nice bathroom was clean no water stains. We slept late & declined maid service made a request when we left came back to a clean room 👍. The front desk staff was also great when I arrived I asked if I could see my room before I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trinette J
Chesterfield, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was very surprised upon arriving. Very clean and modern. There is some road noise but that is expected as close to freeway as you are. Easy to get to airport. Restaurant was located in lobby and was very good for breakfast and dinner. Will stay here again when I come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear PhoenisSunDog, Thank you so very much for the great review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. We are constantly trying to provide the best service, facilities, and amenities to all of our guests, and hearing about how much you enjoyed the rooms, decor, 450 Bistro and Lounge, etc.. just lets us know that we...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was comfortable. On site restaurant is very convenient considering the area, and was a deciding factor for selecting this property based on other's comments. I would say be sure to order carefully - I had three meals here and some items were very good and some were disappointments. Service mixed, some attentive and friendly and some less so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingFan
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear GlobetrottingFan, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some of your meals. However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the others. I will be sure to speak with the kitchen manager and staff to ensure that the quality of our food...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not worth the star rating it currently has. I mean, who charges extra for a fridge and a microwave?! I was getting charged $15 to have this. Also, the bathroom was showing signs of water damage. The sink is outside the bathroom and due to that there was a musty smell in the carpet. Good for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101Times
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear 101Times, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the hotel and staff. Food was expensive. Rooms very clean before we got there.. Did not change sheets while we were there. Left stains on sheets .Bus shullte to airport great . Would I go back yes I would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heather r
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Heather R., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Seeing you speak so highly of our facilities and staff makes all the hard work we do here worth while. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having booked an early flight out of Newark, we decided to stay close to the airport to avoid the morning traffic. Holiday Inn was perfect. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, and we could help ourselves to coffee or tea in the lobby while waiting for the airport shuttle in the morning. The shuttle drops you off by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randi V
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Randi V, Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay at Holiday Inn Newark Airport! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Between the comfortable room, complimentary overnight coffee to our complimentary airport shuttle, we are glad to have met your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you choose...

Middleton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn is on the United recommended list if stuck in Newark due to flight cancellations so it is vetted. We were pleased with the free shuttle and on site restaurant. We lost our luggage, but they accomodated us with all the toiletries needed. The service in the restaurant was sub par as so was the food, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom I
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tom I, I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for leaving such a positive 5 star review on your visit. Although I am sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled and that your luggage was lost, I am glad to hear that we were able to provided you with...

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Service was great, including room service! It's conveniently located and has a full service restaurant and bar. The lobby could use a little freshen up but it's a transient hotel so it meets expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkk918
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jkk918, Many thanks for the review of our property. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel Bistro and hotel services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to in the near future. With kind regards, Steven Zuckerman

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Just needed a place to lay my head before early morning flight. Normal lodging. A little loud sleeping with the street/parking lot noises. Didn't use the shuttle because I moved my car to a long term parking lot down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave Y
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dave Y, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you liked your lodging, and I have taken note of your remark about the noise level you experienced during your stay. But it's always glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Room was very nice and updated. Well kept property within minutes from the hotel and a shuttle to/from. Very convenient if traveling. Food was overpriced a little but was good. I paid $18 for nachos from the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank speedORcomfort
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear speedORcomfort, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Full Non-Smoking Room (40)
Viewed
King Non-Smoking Room (48)
Viewed
King One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.9 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: RM468 - RM870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“423 was clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tomi425, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Southwestern quadrant of the hotel is furthest from the main road and airport.”
 of 5 bubbles 431larryk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This room faced the airport tower and it was still quiet and dark.”
 of 5 bubbles blader59, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eat breakfast elsewhere if you have a car”
 of 5 bubbles georgeau, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is extra, so have some snacks with you”
 of 5 bubbles SarahSeestheWorld, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay