We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 797: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Room was very nice and updated. Well kept property within minutes from the hotel and a shuttle to/from. Very convenient if traveling. Food was overpriced a little but was good. I paid $18 for nachos from the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank speedORcomfort
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear speedORcomfort, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

There is not too much to say about this hotel. But it is a nice hotel. Conveniently located near Newark airport, it offers a complimentary shuttle service to the hotel from the airport. The rooms are nice, although nothing really special. I would define it an average holiday inn hotel. The reception unfortunately is not too beautiful, I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Giacomo C
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Giacomo C, I would like to begin by thanking you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location as well as our shuttle service. In regards to our appearance, we understand that our restaurant is not specifically marketed to business meetings. However,...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while in the area on business. Rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. Service was decent as well. Restaurant on site was very good too. Nothing else within walking distance so will need a car or cab if you desire other dining options. Will stay again next time in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MSP-Mike
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear MSP-Mike, It is so pleasing to hear how much you enjoyed yourself during your two day stay here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad that we can look forward to your return when you're back around the area. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I spent three nights at this hotel and wanted to say that I enjoyed my stay. With that said there things that stood out as both good and bad about the place. The location is convenient to airport and the shuttle service is free fast and prompt. There is also free parking for your car which is huge. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan0001
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dan0001, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit such as our shuttle, customer service and sleep quality. However, I am sorry to hear that other aspects were not as positive to you. We understand that our prices may seem...

Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I stay at lots of Holiday Inns. This hotel has clean comfortable rooms and is close to the airport. But if you don't know how to get here it can be an adventure. The lobby bar/Restaurant is a good place to eat so you don't have to get out if you are on your own. The menu has a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhitefish
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Twhitefish, Firstly, let me thank you for continuing to stay with us and for being a loyal IHG member. We appreciate your business, and the fact that you choose to stay with us for your lodging needs. Although it sounds like you might have had a little issue locating us, it seems that your stay made up for it....

Reviewed 5 December 2016

The aiport shuttle is not as frequent as other hotels. Front desk staff were good but not very welcoming. My room was clean and very good, with easy to use large LG TV. Comfortable chair and good lights for reading in bed or in the comfy chair. Room had fridge and microwave. Only disappointment was no real glass or pottery,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stephen H, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and apologize for...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I usually stay try to stay in Holiday Inn when traveling on business but always try to avoid the one in Newark because of previous experience but I decided to give them another shot but that was a big mistake... rude staff particularly Terry in the over-priced breakfast buffet. $3.21 for a cup of coffee that in any other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Denis H, We are grateful to you for being one of our guests at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, NJ, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a complete success because of the ill-mannered treatment your received from one of our staff. Thank you for letting...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

We were only there for about 7 hours total but everything was great. The shuttle driver was very informative about the hotel and traffic and expectations. The front desk gave us toothbrushes and stuff we needed (our luggage remained checked so had nothing). The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint was that we could hear people in other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle G
Shawna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cheryle G., Thank you for taking the time out to comment on how your stay was here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. We pride ourselves on having very attentive, friendly, and welcoming staff that will try to make every guest's experience with this hotel a pleasant on, even if they are only with us for several hours. I...

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The Newark airport Holiday Inn was a welcomed surprise. We got a room there for just one night on our way back to Omaha without any prior knowledge of how good it might be and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was very clean and comfortable. Much quieter than I would have anticipated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis G
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Francis G, Thank you very much for the generous five star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport! I am pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your visit. We appreciate any recommendations that you provide to your friends and family. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman

Fleurus, Belgium
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. Rooms are clean, and view on Newyork city. The hotel is quiet. And there is a free airport shuttle, which is very useful to get to airport, as well as airtran, and the to nj transit. We were then able to,sleep near newyork, and cheaper. Breakfast is very good and staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681gunthers
FOM450, General Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear 681gunthers, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Full Non-Smoking Room (40)
Viewed
King Non-Smoking Room (48)
Viewed
King One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.9 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: RM495 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the suite, has a mini-fridge, microwave, and separate living room space.”
 of 5 bubbles 925benjaminc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was very quiet. There isn't any special views because of the airport but the room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4043RUjenniferh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“423 was clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tomi425, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Southwestern quadrant of the hotel is furthest from the main road and airport.”
 of 5 bubbles 431larryk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This room faced the airport tower and it was still quiet and dark.”
 of 5 bubbles blader59, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5