We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

BestWestern.comUS$98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 950: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
 Click to rate
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying at this Best Western for work my schedule doesn't allow me to make it back in time for the breakfast. Your breakfast clerk Belma saved me a plate the other day which I felt was above and beyond her duties. I felt important by her thoughtfulness and ability to understand my schedule confliction. The other staff members are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael n
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Chicago, IL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son stayed here back in Jan '17 and had a positive night stay so I decided to stay over night before driving on to Pennsylvania. The front desk staff was very nice/pleasant. The hotel shuttle was waiting outside the pick up area at Newark Airport and it was a very quick ride to the hotel. The front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianjams2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned to the uk from Newark and a cruise to the Bahamas, the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly, the manager was also very helpful to us when I wanted to pay in cash for our stay after the cruise before hand. He also stored our cases safely when we returned from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulfixins
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. To utilize our transfer to the cape liberty cruise port you must book the sleep and cruise package we offer. No exceptions are made as we have limited space for the guests who made reservations in advance. We are happy to hear you had a great trip and hope to see you...

Burbank, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all experience was not good, at 23:30 received a knock on my door em 311 asking me to please turn my music or tv off! I was not playing either items he was not indicated as a rep of the hotel came bake three times very rude cause me to vacate the next morning and find a better hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with another guest. I would hope next time you notify our staff so we can manage the situation. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to Newark, NJ. Please contact...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was quick and easy to get to the hotel after 12 hours of flying, however the hotel is tired and needs some repairs to bring it up to standard. The staff were adequate but not overly friendly. Reasonable breakfast if you can fit it around your schedule.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorb672
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a difficult time catching shuttle, which set bad tone for (one night) stay. Bedsheets stained and with holes, not impressive. Towels also worn out. Request for replacement was quickly addressed. Most hardware (power outlets) in bad shape, making phone/tablet charging difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxemilla
Reno, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel near the airport with airport shuttle. Got some good sleep and a good breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay again! The only downside was that it was in a bad part of town and we felt unsafe driving near the property. But the hotel itself was isolated from the surrounding area with train tracks and fences,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers a free shuttle from Newark Airport but one has to ring up the hotel for it to turn up. I rang the hotel when I got to the P4 station at the airport and was told the shuttle would be there straight away. However, it took over 40 minutes to turn up, which is astonishing as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newcaledonia
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for business, property is tucked behind an office building and the outside view is not great but the inside is clean and well maintained the staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast is decent and they do keep it maintained well. All in all a nice stay,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Complete the BEST Hotel choice, at a okay price for early morning flight. We arrived to hotel late evening and was able to have a quick meal and a good night sleep. Parking& shuttles service even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyaP70
BW PLUS NEWARK ... W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. A nominal fee is charged for Mall, Cruise Port and off peak Penn Station trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: RM532 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from elevators and request side away from train station.”
maxemilla, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with "wood" flooring and west-facing away from the noisy elevators.”
hohum565, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good accesability and quiet, well kept rooms.”
Divedoc01, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room, choose a different hotel”
vngonz, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead if you need to reserve parking”
CollegeDadFor2, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
BestWestern.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
HotelQuicklyUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$98
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates