We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

PricelineUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Well the Hotel is blessed with great staff which is even better than at some 5*. However I would not say the same about the quality of the Hotel. This should be a 2star hotel. Its past due for a renovation and the poor paint and cheap carpet job did not fix how run down and smelly that place is.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warzenschwein
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. We take pride in our staff, a large part of our success and why people come back to stay with us again and again. We believe we provide great value and comfortable, clean rooms. We are, however, always changing and improving to make the experience better. I apologize for any lapses that detracted from you...

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2015

This property is located directly across the highway from the Newark International Airport so if notice is an issue it may not be your best option. The property is constantly busy with airline passengers coming and going at all hours of the day and night. The property has undergone renovations recently and the room I had was modern and served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting about our clean, comfortable and convenience airport hotel. We take pride in what we offer to both business and leisure travelers and are indeed the best choice of accommodations before and after flights at Newark. We’ll be here for you when you need us again. Serving guests in always a pleasure. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The location is ideal. The hotel itself is in need for an update but the rooms were clean and quiet and you are close to the airport. If you can, eat at either the airport or in the Ironbound section of Newark before you check-in. They offer a Park and Ride. You get the hotel room plus parking for up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize that our shuttle -- provided as an additional amenity -- didn’t offer complete enough service for you. We take pride offering this service to our guests who are usually appreciative. We’re always reviewing every aspect of our operations and will keep your comments in mind as we make changes and improvements in the...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Simply run down. Worst hotel that I have stayed at in decades. Even the shuttle bus was run down. The staff were courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755vincents
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that you didn’t find the value and overall experience you expected from your stay with us. We take real pride in providing our guests the best possible experience, and I understand that we let you down in some ways. I hope you will try us again and allow our courteous staff to provide a better experience...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This is an airport hotel and it makes no pretense that it is otherwise. It is well used by air travelers and airline crew. It shows its age, but we found it clean and comfortable. There were some minor inconveniences such as no soap dish in the tub/shower; minimal bathroom counter space so if there is more than one person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1rg1
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely appreciate your comments. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience with us and found an experience that provided good value for your money. If we let you down in any small ways, I apologize. We’re the best value at the airport and worth looking for. I hope you will stay with us every time you travel...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 May 2015

the handle on the shower came off and the bed felt like you were leaning. the hotel was not worth the price based on the condition of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calamityd
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting. I’m sorry that two different maintenance issues detracted from your stay. We depend on guests to tell us about things that are wrong so we can correct them. We take real pride in this hotel and will do better for you when you stay with us again. Nothing is more important to us than...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

First impression walking in was ok. The room was very clean and tidy upon arrival. The bed however is HARD as a rock if that's how you like your bed then you have hit the jackpot. Now we got in late because we came from DC and there was quite a bit of traffic so when we saw that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DolphinQueen79
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting. I’m sorry that the bed wasn’t to your liking, you found the restaurant unacceptable and we failed you in other ways. Our goal is to provide the best possible guest experience, and we clearly let you down. We’re working to make the hotel better all the time, however, and we’ll do better for you...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here our last day of our vacation. I loved our room, it was very clean and comfortable. Our stay here began with the two gentlemen at the check in counter, both were very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I explained that I need rest and quiet, and yes I can be hard to please,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaHal
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting. I’m glad that you had such a pleasant experience here and hope you will be staying with us many times in the future. I apologize that the ice machine on your floor was temporarily out of order and that we don’t provide laundry service. We’ll consider adding this service as we change and improve....

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

I experienced the pleasure of having my flight cancelled at Newark airport. United airlines booked me at the Wyndham Gardens as my next flight was to depart the next day. The shuttle arrived after more then an hour, arriving to the hotel after midnight. When I asked the front desk why did it take so long for the shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MayaCO
gardenhotelnewark, Webmaster at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (30)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: RM450 - RM644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
Q7397FY_, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Other hotels, without parking, are better value, with free breakfaxt”
kswismer, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
133andym, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I take a room with a balcony over looking the pool”
ronaldc391, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“End of a hallway room will be less noisy”
robertoN8309IN, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$97* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
TripAdvisorUS$127
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates