We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 North Bergen NJ\/NYC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
 Click to rate
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here frequently. With our reward points we only paid $65 per night. Free parking too. Easy!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulmac33
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalf412
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5316SLbarbarak
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had iNternet connection problems in my room from day 1. I reported it but nothing was done to solve the problem. On day 5 of my stay I was offered a change of room (which was an unacceptable solution as it was late at night and my kids were already asleep).

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay here for two reasons - cost and shuttle to NYC. The reviews were all over the place so we decided to take a chance as budget was a factor. Hotel is immediately off the 495 and is a one-way divided highway and is very busy. Doors to rooms are from outside rather than an inside center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2gofun
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a chance to stay with us, and even though you had some challenges, we're happy you were here. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards

Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area is sketchy. The hotel smells like weed. The smoke detector had a shower cap on it. The noise level was so loud that we thought the window was open. The bathroom is dark like a cave. A switch plate cover was missing from an outlet. There is no elevator for luggage. The front desk staff does not deliver...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laughingprincess3026
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, As per your review, we do apologize if you encounter such a problem, our rooms are never in such condition, and for such issues, it should have been reported at that same time. our tam at the front office would have been there to help you. We do sincerely apologize and would take this matter to the higher management....

Median ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. Room was very clean and suited our needs. Would definitely stay again. Shuttle to city was a plus for us. It was reasonable and got us to the city with 20-30 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelelA5938IR
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful time spent with us. We would surely love to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, North Bergen

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is very dirty. The towels were stained and didn't look to be washed. We found rat dropping on the carpet, when we reported it to the staff, he said it was chocolate. The parking was horrible. The location is a set for a car accident as you pull in/out with the vehicles exiting the highway. I will never...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3307LL
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Our staff are working very had to make every guest stay wonderful. We are sorry you had such an issue, and we will look into this issue very carefully to make sure it is rectify. We sincerely apologize for any such issues . Warmest Regards, North Bergen, Super8

Methuen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The above says it all we wanted to change our reservation due to weather related travel conflicts. The hotel was completely unwilling to be accommodating. If the plane does not fly, we can't stay at your facility.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this review

Hello, Our Staff would like to apologize, but our location does not change or cancel any reservations , It's done through the Central Reservations ,and It depends on the type of reservations you booked. If It's pre-paid it would not be able to cancel. When making a reservation, you must consider the cancellation policy on the reservation before summiting. If...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.2 km away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#3 of 8 in North Bergen
609 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#2 of 8 in North Bergen
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
655 reviews
5.3 km away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 13 in Jersey City
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Address: 2800 Columbia Ave, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2217
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: RM390 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super Eight
North Bergen Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, United Kingdom

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the building across parking lot from main building with inside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2gofun, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room with less noise on the backside from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles J5921NNpeterv, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the lobby, because the breakfast area is small.”
 of 5 bubbles LEKnesebeck, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johnatkinson01, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room not in the Main building”
 of 5 bubbles Renate-Homburg, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5